Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childish fun
Perfect novelty gift for your average late-primary/early secondary level schoolboy. Toilets/bogies/poos - all the things that disgust parents but are hilarious to young boys.
Very low tech for the not insignificant cost but watching the boys earnestly practising the tricks and giggling uncontrollably whilst trying to perform them, was worth every penny. I expect the...
Published on 5 Feb 2009 by J B Rocking

versus
124 of 141 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Magic
My 7 year old son got taken in by the TV advert for this one so we were obliged to buy it him for Xmas. I had anticipated that it would be rubbish but its worse than that...essentially I have spent good money on a flimsy box of tat. The instructions are poorly written, the tricks wouldnt fool a senile mule and - aside from the pure immorality of selling such a pile of...
Published on 2 Jan 2009 by Johnentwistlespout


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childish fun, 5 Feb 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
Perfect novelty gift for your average late-primary/early secondary level schoolboy. Toilets/bogies/poos - all the things that disgust parents but are hilarious to young boys.
Very low tech for the not insignificant cost but watching the boys earnestly practising the tricks and giggling uncontrollably whilst trying to perform them, was worth every penny. I expect the novelty will wear off quickly but also expect the box to come out of the cupboard intermittently and provide repeated hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


124 of 141 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Magic, 2 Jan 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
My 7 year old son got taken in by the TV advert for this one so we were obliged to buy it him for Xmas. I had anticipated that it would be rubbish but its worse than that...essentially I have spent good money on a flimsy box of tat. The instructions are poorly written, the tricks wouldnt fool a senile mule and - aside from the pure immorality of selling such a pile of poorly thought out rubbish -there is very little gross about the contents (3 tiny tubs of "slime", a couple of plastic cockroaches, fake eyeballs that wouldnt fool Gordon Brown and...some string).
The only good thing about this product is that my son no longer trusts the TV. A lesson in life then, hence the 5 star educational value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Magic!, 25 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
This was bought for my son's sixth birthday. He loves it! I agree with the other review that the magic won't fool anyone but my son is six and hardly adept at sleight of hand. He does however love putting on a show for the family and he thinks the toilet trick with the brown slime is hilarious. The instruction booklet is in comic format so a little difficult to decipher. The props themselves are durable and there are several tricks that my son is more than capable of performing. He makes us all laugh with his 'magic' show. Definitely worth the money as he is getting loads of pleasure from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit pointless after a week, 17 April 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
My son was bored of this after about a week. Its fun if your child can be bothered to faff around reading the book on how to make things disgusting but my son just wasn't interested.
I had more fun with it to be honest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for all ages, 15 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
bought these products for my grandsons aged 13 and 8 . They loved them been playing all over xmas and beyond
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gross Magic, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
This was on my 8 year old son's Santa's list. He has wanted it since he was 6 and is delighted now that he finally has it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit for Christmas, 15 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
Gave this to friends son for Christmas and he loved it? His mum didn't like thinking the dogs had forgotten to go out to the garden to do their business!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
Takes too much time to set up and is quite complicated. A lot of instructions, probably more suited to an older child ut can't see it being the kind of toy that is played with more than once or twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GROSS FUN, 17 April 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
FANTASTIC PRODUCT FOR 7-8 YRS LOVED DOING MAGIC SHOW FOR THE FAMILY. ONLY WARNING - DON'T GET THE GUNK NEAR THE SETTEE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fantastically gross, 9 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gross Magic (Toy)
Its gross and its magic what young boy wouldn't love it. I bought this for my young nephew and he had hours of fun doing the gross tricks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gross Magic
Gross Magic by Drumond Park
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews