Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more timing required
This is just the best and easiest way to get your eggs ready in the morning! Fill the measuring cup for the amount of eggs and whether you want them soft, medium or hard, prick your eggs as normal (the measuring cup even has a spike on the base for this) , pour the water on the metal tray, put the eggs on the rack, put the lid on, switch on and that's it. The unit will...
Published on 13 Nov 2006 by Swissol

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick but not as effective as you may think.
Comes with all the necessary accessories and is easy to use. Even has a little pin on the bottom of the measuring cup to prick the egg. The steamer integration word great too.

Pros:
1. Good simple design.
2. Easy to clean.
3. East to operate.
4. Very quick cooking time.
5. Steamer works very well (1 portion)

I have found it...
Published on 31 Oct 2008 by pobz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more timing required, 13 Nov 2006
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
This is just the best and easiest way to get your eggs ready in the morning! Fill the measuring cup for the amount of eggs and whether you want them soft, medium or hard, prick your eggs as normal (the measuring cup even has a spike on the base for this) , pour the water on the metal tray, put the eggs on the rack, put the lid on, switch on and that's it. The unit will bleep when the eggs are ready! No more egg timers or clock watching. So simple, especially in the usual morning breakfast rush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess Egg Boiler, 17 Nov 2006
By 
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant, fantastic, just measure the water and pour into the machine, place the eggs in the rack, close the cover and switch on.

Beautiful soft, medium or hard boiled eggs in minutes.

Tip: I have added a digital timer so on work days I can get everything ready the night before and wake up to boiled eggs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Eggs every time!, 26 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
We first saw this egg boiler being used on holiday in Saas Fee, Switzerland.The Eggs were great. On returning to the UK we looked into buying one. It takes about 10 minutes to have 4 medium boiled eggs. You can choose how soft or hard you like them with a water measure or trial and error on your part.A beeper sounds when your eggs are ready. A great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and perfect boiled eggs, 21 Oct 2008
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
I have only used this item to produce boiled eggs, although it can be used to steam vegetables and other items as well. I have had it around 14 months and it has worked perfectly every time. All of the information that you need to know about the amount of water to use to produce up to 6 boiled eggs in the way that you want them is written on the item, so there is no need to keep referring back to an instruction book to use it.

I cannot fault the item; it has not produced a single egg that did not perfectly match requirements. Very impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect boiled eggs, 30 Aug 2009
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
What more can you ask for, boiled eggs cooked to perfection .Quick and easy, my daughter cant cook so i bought her one too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eggs boiled just right, 25 Aug 2009
By 
M. Salmon (York England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
We were introduced to the Princess egg cooker staying at a B&B in Bristol in June 2009 and were impressed by how well it worked. I bought one for my wife for her birthday - we've used it a couple of times now and it has worked as well as we could have hoped. Well done, Princess!Princess (1908) Egg Cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best thing since marmite soldiers!, 24 Oct 2008
By 
Lindsay Gray (Wimborne, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Not having a cooker (only a microwave and a slow cooker) I missed having a boiled egg once in a while. I searched through all the available options on Amazon and this product seemed a good price and fairly compact. Still can't work out how it actually cooks the eggs but how ever many you put in and whatever you want - soft, medium, hard boiled - they always come out perfect. I've even used slightly cracked eggs in it and they don't break and still cook perfectly. No more guesswork, horrid runny eggs, or pans to clean. It's about the size of an egg box so easy to store. If you're looking for an electric egg boiler, your search is over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick but not as effective as you may think., 31 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Comes with all the necessary accessories and is easy to use. Even has a little pin on the bottom of the measuring cup to prick the egg. The steamer integration word great too.

Pros:
1. Good simple design.
2. Easy to clean.
3. East to operate.
4. Very quick cooking time.
5. Steamer works very well (1 portion)

I have found it difficult to get a perfect soft boiled egg. It cook the egg, but not perfect (unless its hard boiled). You have to adjust the amount of water to get it better then the recommendation; the guideline markings are a good start.

Because the cooking time is very short, there is not enough time for the heat to propagate through to the yolk. Therefore soft boiled eggs have a cold centre.

Cons
1. Medium sized eggs only (cannot fit more than 3 large eggs)
2. Not perfect cooking for soft boiled eggs
3. Yolk is always cold (soft boiled)

To be fair, this probably will be the issue with all egg cookers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buzzer breaks, 22 Oct 2007
By 
D. M. Topham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
I bought one, was impressed and so when the buzzer broke after a few months use I simply bought another.
However the buzzer has broken on the second one..........it's useless when you don't know when the eggs are ready. Maybe I'm just unlucky?
I'm looking for another make now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 3 July 2011
This review is from: Princess (1908) Egg Cooker (Kitchen & Home)
Great item, use it every morning. Wish it didn't get rusty around the rim. My previous one was made of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Princess (1908) Egg Cooker
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews