Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Doves
The Flight of the Doves starring Ron Moody & Jack Wild is a highly entertaining film reccomended family viewing telling the story of a young brother and sister. Driven away fom home by their cruel uncle They flee to Ireland in search of their Grandmother with their wicked uncle Hawk Dove in pursuit.The film is complemented by a great musical score and beautiful scenery of...
Published on 21 April 2010 by D. C. Marshall

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia
Bought a DVD of this from Ebay. It was great to hear that really cringing song "You don't have to be Irish to be Irish". My vinyl copy had long since diappeared. Don't expect this to be as good as 'Melody', but it still has a charm about it.
Published on 3 Feb 2010 by K. Ahronson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the Doves, 21 April 2010
By 
D. C. Marshall (Gloucestershire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
The Flight of the Doves starring Ron Moody & Jack Wild is a highly entertaining film reccomended family viewing telling the story of a young brother and sister. Driven away fom home by their cruel uncle They flee to Ireland in search of their Grandmother with their wicked uncle Hawk Dove in pursuit.The film is complemented by a great musical score and beautiful scenery of the Irish landscape.They have many ups and downs on their journey before being reunited with their Grandmother in Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flight Of The Doves [DVD] [1971], 28 May 2010
By 
Katherine (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
I adore this movie. The music has been haunting me since I was a kid and I've been looking for this movie for years but it has not been released in North America. Even at 55 years old, it still makes me cry. It's a beautiful movie - certainly for kids - however you're never too old to watch movies you loved when you were one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 3 Feb 2010
By 
K. Ahronson "Kev" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
Bought a DVD of this from Ebay. It was great to hear that really cringing song "You don't have to be Irish to be Irish". My vinyl copy had long since diappeared. Don't expect this to be as good as 'Melody', but it still has a charm about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flight of the doves, 19 May 2009
By 
Ms. Dl Elliott "dvd maven" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
quite good for the time i really like jack wilds talent when he was younger takes me back to my youth again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ah brillant show my 3 kids couldnt take their eyes from it 10/10 :-), 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
me and my kids loved this story I remember it at school and thought I would get it, brilliant show my kids r 5,6,and8yrs old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flight of the doves, 9 Aug 2009
By 
L. A. Pyne-edwards (Derby. England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
Its an oldish film but some of the oldies are the best. It a real feel good film and it is also the film that Lemoney Snickett was based on, only this did it better. Ron Moody takes several parts in diguise. Ron Moody never lets you down. Great actor.Jack wild just a young lad. So sad he has died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
Always wanted this film. Finally found it. Well worth the wait a must buy especially to remember your youth.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
Great DVD got it for kids in school the love it. The class room watch it over &over again proper fairy tale movie for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dismal and silly!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) (DVD)
This is truly dire: both Ron Moody (overacting wilding) and Jack Wild (wildly trying to emulate his success as the Artful Dodger) are wasted in this silly and predictable film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971)
Flight of The Doves [DVD] (1971) by Ralph Nelson (DVD - 2004)
25.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews