Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Kids will love it!!
I first bought this movie when it was released on video for my daughter who was about 7. She used to love watching it. I also loved it and especially as it was British actors voiceovers. Its very much akin to The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe but in animation. I have seen the movie version with Lee Remick as the Snow Queen but i think this version is so much nicer for...
Published on 24 Jan. 2009 by L. J. Seddon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but was missing something.
I enjoyed the movie, I really did, but it was just missing something for me. I honestly can't say what it was that was missing, maybe it shouldn't of had the songs in there, I don't think the Queen needed the trolls as her minions, she could've done it all by herself... I also felt like the movie dragged on a bit.
Published 12 months ago by DisneyFan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Kids will love it!!, 24 Jan. 2009
By 
L. J. Seddon (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
I first bought this movie when it was released on video for my daughter who was about 7. She used to love watching it. I also loved it and especially as it was British actors voiceovers. Its very much akin to The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe but in animation. I have seen the movie version with Lee Remick as the Snow Queen but i think this version is so much nicer for the kids. Definitely add it to the kids collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snow Queen, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
I remember watching this when I was a lot younger and it's very nostalgic watching it again, the story is very easy to follow there's a fair amount of humor along with a few songs too.

Regardless of age this film is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Snow Queen, 20 Aug. 2011
By 
Winter - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
The Snow Queen is a well animated cartoon, not up to Disney standard but good. The voice acting is done by Hugh Laurie, David Jason, Helen Mirren and Rik Mayall. Its nice to see a film that has good British voice acting talent. The Snow Queen is 1 hour and 15 mins long. There is also a sequel called The Snow Queen's Revenge [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ice queen, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
I remember watching this as a child so i when i came across it on dvd i had to buy it! I watched as a child over christmas so when i played it the memories of being young came back! Really good movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but was missing something., 21 April 2014
I enjoyed the movie, I really did, but it was just missing something for me. I honestly can't say what it was that was missing, maybe it shouldn't of had the songs in there, I don't think the Queen needed the trolls as her minions, she could've done it all by herself... I also felt like the movie dragged on a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quiet time, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
enjoyed by my two year old Grand daughter. Though not as
much as the older version.
made for a peaceful half hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
Exactly what I wanted and expected, thank you very much for the great service. Would recommend to all and shop with again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
lovely viewing, arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
given as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars snow queen, 8 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snow Queen [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very simple recording with not much of anything
to make kid interested.....
try older recordings.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Snow Queen [DVD]
The Snow Queen [DVD] by Martin Gates (DVD - 2004)
£5.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews