Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong delivery
Ordered Silver Oxide button batteries but received alkaline cells.
Full apology received and full refund. Tried to return alkaline cells but couldn't find how. I would certainly shop here again.
Published on 17 Feb. 2009 by R. J. Everson

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap batteries - false economy
If you search for these batteries, you'll find often they cost around £1 each. If they cost you much less than 75p each, you should worry, as they just wont last long at all. These batteries are a good example of that - they last hardly any time at all, and just one single Varta cell at £1.15 outlasted 7 of these cheap cells. The voltage was also below specification on...
Published on 30 Jan. 2012 by M. CHARMAN


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap batteries - false economy, 30 Jan. 2012
By 
M. CHARMAN (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
If you search for these batteries, you'll find often they cost around £1 each. If they cost you much less than 75p each, you should worry, as they just wont last long at all. These batteries are a good example of that - they last hardly any time at all, and just one single Varta cell at £1.15 outlasted 7 of these cheap cells. The voltage was also below specification on these cells, which is something you would only normally see in used cells. I wont be buying these again for obvious reasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong delivery, 17 Feb. 2009
By 
R. J. Everson (North Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Ordered Silver Oxide button batteries but received alkaline cells.
Full apology received and full refund. Tried to return alkaline cells but couldn't find how. I would certainly shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 29 Sept. 2010
By 
A. burden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Cheap and does what it says, had batteries installed for a couple of months now and everything is fine; if they die tomorrow its still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value but Short life, 1 Sept. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
They are good value for money. We use them in small lights but also our cat flap. Unfortunately they "die" after a couple of months in the Staywell "key" and do so very suddenly and this can leave our cat knocking on his door to be let in! We thought the catflap was broken but it was the batteries. Don't buy them if you want them for a use like that. I'm off to hunt down a "brand".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
I bought these as i have a digital vernier gauge that seems to eat batteries. Granted it only eats one at a time but always seems to go flat when i need it most. As such, having a card with 10 of them on for such a great price is an absolute god-send for me. A nice little bonus is the card fits neatly into the case the vernier lives in when not in use so is handy to get at as soon as i need another battery..

Now, when the card starts looking empty i can order some more and know they'll arrive quickly so hopefully will never be caught again with a dead battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but effective, 28 July 2013
By 
Anthony Lisk (Aylesbury U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
I required a supply of these batteries for children's toys.They have a reasonable life and at such a low price represent excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
Ms. K. Paton (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
These were fantastic. most products i bought this year took button cell batteries and they cost a fortune elsewhere as they only come in a pack of one or two. It was great to find a pack of 10 and at such a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low Power Batteries, 7 Nov. 2010
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Bought these replacement batteries for my wifes LCD torch. This torch had been really bright and powerful until the batteries needed replacing. These replacements do not give the same strength. They were very cheap but maybe one only gets what one pays for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great service, 11 Sept. 2010
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
The batteries are exactly as described. The products didn't arrive within the delivery forcast so I emailed the seller, who informed me they must have been lost in transit. Within a couple of days of the comfirmation email the products then arrived. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars button batteries, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AG13 - 357 - LR44 button cell watch batteries for Watches, LED torches - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Not a good product, and very disappointed by it when it arrived. Would not purchase again. Was used for a fridge thermostat and would advise others to be careful when you do purchase such an item that uses this type of battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews