Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item but charging for the bag separately is sharp practice
Great, light, easy to use and the cutting width can (with a bit of messing around) be reduced to tiny thicknesses - you can vritually shave wood off.

Only used mine for installing a load of new doors in the house but it did that job incredibly well. Th standard blade didn't tear much at all on the lower side of the doors but I had taped them before...
Published 10 months ago by HB

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The saw seems deliberately designed to spray sawdust all over ...
The saw seems deliberately designed to spray sawdust all over the room if you don't spend another £17 on the Bosch dust bag. What a rip-off. Very dissatisfied with Bosch.
Published 9 months ago by Roger P


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item but charging for the bag separately is sharp practice, 2 July 2014
By 
HB "howardbennett3" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
Great, light, easy to use and the cutting width can (with a bit of messing around) be reduced to tiny thicknesses - you can vritually shave wood off.

Only used mine for installing a load of new doors in the house but it did that job incredibly well. Th standard blade didn't tear much at all on the lower side of the doors but I had taped them before cutting.

Great item - 1 star missing because the over-priced bag (£13.98!!!!!!) should be included as part of the item - unless you want to spray your house with wood chippings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice little saw, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
A nice little saw. The power is plenty for cuts through 18mm MDF, and it even felt happy to cut through a 40mm kitchen worktop. The blade cuts cleanly, and cutting the worktop upside-down resulted in an un-chipped edge to the worktop surface.
The blade guard has a tendency to jam against the wood when starting a cut. Maybe it's slightly bent? I suspect I'll be able to put this right when I can be bothered to investigate it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bosch pks 40 circular saw, 14 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
recently replaced makita with bosch and very happy.
Great service from seller, in my case next day delivery before 4 pm.
Top saw for size, for my general D.I.Y or should I say do it for someone else usage. I think it is the best compact circular saw on the market, got the job done quickly for a cheap price. I have other Bosch products and they never fail.
Very compact and well built, it does exactly what it says.
Highly recommend seller and product, couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
Husband was very grateful for this as a present, since it enables him to do DIY jobs that require precision cutting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great lightweight circular saw, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
Great lightweight circular saw, almost like a kids toy saw. Not too loud either. Cuts cuts and cuts with great precision. The only thing letting it down is me. very pleased great for floor boards and hobby wood projects. Cut some 18mm oak sheets tonight I've got a jig to keep it straight it cuts so smoothly. Great little tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great circular saw., 15 Nov. 2013
By 
David Barber (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
This a great circular saw, well made, light and easy to manoeuvre and with well designed controls. The saw is not as powerful as some others being only 600 watts but it does the job, cuts cleanly and is a pleasure to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great saw, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
I have a large circular saw from a cheap DIY shop - a present. I got this as it is small and this is a huge advantage. You can hold it safely and make much more precise cuts. Unless you are chopping huge thick lots (in which case use a hand saw or something else) you wont need that. If you are ripping sheet material like 18MM MDF or usual size stock this is perfect. It is a joy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I used to trim doors so they didn't foul the carpet, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
Handy bit of kit (not for pro use)...I used to trim doors so they didn't foul the carpet. Haven't used for anything else but can see that its for light amateur use ie internal doors, engineered wooden flooring....not decking!
The carpet extractor nozzle adapter bit should be included for the price of this thing. Hence the 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proven quality in use., 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
I have now had a wide range of experiences with this saw. It is safe to use, cuts cleanly and is easy to use. It takes a little time to get used to the cutting line especially when cutting on an angle. Like most Bosch tools they are a valued asset. Main criticism is the cardboard box and not the usual Bosch carrying case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality saw for home DIY, 26 Aug. 2014
By 
K. Sheehan (Croydon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw (DIY & Tools)
Just what you would expect from Bosch.Very nicely put together good quality materials Only downside as I see it is the lowish power rating,so only light usage I would suggest and lack of plastic carry case supplied with so many tools these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch PKS 40 Circular Saw
£66.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews