Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Healing CD ever
Jonathon Goldman has been working with sound healing for many years and this is his greatest CD. Holy Harmony is a combination of six healing codes played on specially created tuning forks and a powerful mantra composed of specific letters of the Hebrew alphabet based on the sacred name of God.
Everyone that has ever heard the recording has wanted to know more about...
Published on 17 Nov 2007 by S. Gardner

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Tinnitus
I did not doubt the good intentions behind this recording. But, after repeated listening I have to say it is a major irritant. I play if when relaxing but find myself getting very vexed and distressed. The vocals are pleasant but the incidental toning forks produce something I can only describe as tinnitus - ringing ear! I would advise against this product. And, I would...
Published 8 days ago by Gerry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Healing CD ever, 17 Nov 2007
By 
S. Gardner "Sara Gardner" (Mairela, Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
Jonathon Goldman has been working with sound healing for many years and this is his greatest CD. Holy Harmony is a combination of six healing codes played on specially created tuning forks and a powerful mantra composed of specific letters of the Hebrew alphabet based on the sacred name of God.
Everyone that has ever heard the recording has wanted to know more about it and own their own copy. I've been using it in my healing practice for years now and completely recommend it to anyone whether they want just some beautiful sounds to listen to, some relaxing music or the healing qualities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMazing, 28 Jan 2009
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
having recently been to the Arhtur Findlay College on an experimental trance week, i must say that the teacher had played this during our developmental meditations.

all i can say is WOW.

the actual noise that is made may not make much sense when first start listening to it, but over all, the more you listen and the more yu manage to pick up the very subtle undertones to it, the nicer and deeper you feel as you progress in meditation.
i found this cd to be of a great benefit to me in my development, as well as that, i also found it extremely relaxing on a whole.
i play it frequently at home and on YouTube as well, so if ur interetsed, yet want to smaply it, it's on YouTube, and im sure you'd be hooked by it.

It is long, but time flies when your having fun, and as already said, the undertones allow you to simply fly wherever you want to go :-)

highly recommended for anyone who does and wants to use music for meditation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Heaven...., 10 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
At first you're not quite sure where the sounds are going to take you, and then after a few minutes something in your soul just 'gets it'...its like falling between the edges of the voice of God/Goddess and the voice of the Universe...beautiful, transcendental...it touches your soul and its extremely powerful if you let yourself fall into it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sacred Sounds, 30 Aug 2008
By 
Pieter Uys "Toypom" (Johannesburg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
There is evidence that sacred sound in the form of pure sounds, music, song and chant has been applied as medicine from ancient times. Some consider it the most ancient of all therapies. Pythagoras was aware of this. Others who wrote about the therapeutic effect of music on the soul include the Persian scholar Abu Nasr al-Farabi (872 - 951) who discussed music therapy in his book Meanings of the Intellect and Robert Burton in his extraordinary tome The Anatomy of Melancholy (1621).

The subtitle of this sonic masterpiece is Healing Code Tuning Forks & Ancient YHSVH Chant. The music blends two sounds: the tones of tuning forks cut to 9 frequencies known as healing codes or Solfeggio Tones and the vocal mantra chant Yod Hey Shin Vav Hey which is the 5-fold name of the Divine, chanted by Goldman and Sarah Benson.

This combination is the Holy Name (Tetragrammaton) of which one meaning is Life Giver, with the Hebrew sound "Shin" added in the middle. "The energy of Spirit descended into matter" is the mystical meaning of this sound & the letter representing it. It was probably pronounced Yahushua in ancient, and Yeshua (emphasis on 2nd syllable "oo" sound) in later Hebrew. Almost every word in the language has more than one, sometimes many layers of meaning. Two related meanings of this divine name are "Life Saver" and "Divine Healer."

Six electromagnetic sonic frequencies (cycles per second) were found in the book Healing Codes for the Biological Apocalypse by Drs. Leonard Horowitz & Joseph Puleo who discovered them in the Tenakh (Old Testament). They are 396, 417, 28, 639, 741, 852. During the recording of an earlier work, Goldman's sound engineer and co-producer, someone with a mathematical mind, suggested that there ought to be 3 further frequencies to complete the scale. This was confirmed by Dr Horowitz; these Herz are 174, 285 & 963.

There are two instrumental sounds: a bell-like sound when a fork is struck and a cluster of continuous & interweaving droning chimes of various pitches, obviously the aforementioned frequencies. The psychological effect of the music is immediate - it dissolves emotions like anger, anxiety, depression & irritation, replacing them with peace. I strongly suspect it has physical healing properties too.

The informative CD booklet of Holy Harmony provides more information on the healing codes and the YHSVH chant, along with quotes from the work of the aforementioned author Dr. Horowitz. The cover displays an inspiring hand drawn geometrical symbol by Donald Beaman, representing the descent of the tree of life and the ascent of the tree of knowledge. Further information on sonic healing and music therapy is available in Sacred Sounds by Ted Andrews, Words of Power by Brian Crowley and the composer's own Healing Sounds: The Power of Harmonics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harmonious, 15 Mar 2011
By 
P. Nightingale "Lady N" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Holy Harmony (MP3 Download)
The title of this CD says it all. It seems to encourage every cell of your body to unite in harmony!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 18 May 2008
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
Holy Harmony is an awesome sound that includes the Solfeggio Frequencies. It reaches the parts of the soul where other alternatives fail to reach. It also has healing properties to it too.

Thanks, Chris (London UK)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good it should be mandatory listening, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Healing A (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
How good is this? So brilliant that I had to give my copy away to someone in need after only one listening which transported me far away from the concerns of everyday life, so I'm ordering another one. From now on JG will be a huge part of my life. Absolutely amazing 'sound healing'- genuine, moving, enlightening. Like standing at the edge of the universe and looking at it in all it's glory. And that IS good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Joy, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
For those who know about vibrational energy and the nature of the universal field, you will have no doubts about the vibrational nature of sound waves and their influence on the physical and non-physical aspects of ourselves. If you don't know about vibrational energy, just trust that it is now a scientific fact, verified by quantum physicists (just read "The Field" by Lynne Mctaggart) and use this cd if you have healing needs.
The sound of the tuning forks is slightly hidden behind a repeated harmony of vocals, which, if you don't mind the repetition, is wonderfully soothing on its own. Repetition is good anyway, it means you don't try to focus and just accept what is there. Lie back and let the beauty of the sound and the tuning fork vibrations work their magic. Don't expect instant healing, listen to this every day and let your hidden self gradually accept that change is possible and coming your way.
Jonathan Goldman never makes any mistakes and I have lots of his cd's. This one and his Waves of Light are both centred around tuning forks and their healing possibilities. You can't go wrong really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 30 May 2010
By 
Janice "jan" (Colchester, Engand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
I bought this for myself and my sister and a friend. Its beautiful. I play it loud if wanted to chant but best is to play it so soft you hardly hear it. I wake up in the morning with the chant in my mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Harmony, 19 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. M. L. Taylor "white fox" (Faversham Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Holy Harmony (Audio CD)
This tape,consisting of a chant and tuning fork accompaninent truly raises the spirits and relaxes.After listening to the CD I would be very surprised if you didn't sleep well!Jonathan Goldman is a must for everyone.Listen!Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holy Harmony
Holy Harmony by Jonathan Goldman (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews