Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Thomas DVD
Around 5 years ago i bought this on Video & my then 2 year old son loved it & has played it ever since .
The DVD has a great range of stories & is well produced . I got this DVD at a very good price & the speed of delivery was also very good . I can happly say that this DVD has made my son ( and me ) into a big Thomas fan & i would recomend this to anyone .
Published on 5 May 2010 by M. biggs

versus
30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rare stories, but very little else...
One of the best things about this release is that it is any fan's only chance to own two of the 'missing stories' - 'What's the Matter With Henry' and 'Rheneas and the Roller Coaster'. Those who are seeking new stories will be disappointed, as this release compilates selected titles from previous releases, including 'The Fogman and Other Stories', 'The Chocolate Crunch...
Published on 27 July 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rare stories, but very little else..., 27 July 2005
By A Customer
One of the best things about this release is that it is any fan's only chance to own two of the 'missing stories' - 'What's the Matter With Henry' and 'Rheneas and the Roller Coaster'. Those who are seeking new stories will be disappointed, as this release compilates selected titles from previous releases, including 'The Fogman and Other Stories', 'The Chocolate Crunch and Other Stories', 'Brave Little Engines' and 'Happy Little Helpers'. For those aware of the season order for 'Thomas and Friends', the release contains largely stories from the 6th Season with only a handful from Series 7. This is a shame, as there are two other stories yet to be released including 'Jack Frost' (S. 6) and 'Not So Hasty Puddings'.
One other significent feature of the release (aside from the activity package included inside) is a preview for the upcoming 'direct-to-video' release entitled 'Calling All Engines'. Fans worldwide are waiting in angst and excitement, for 'CAE' will be Thomas' second feature length presentation. However, this release will be of a similar standard to a full-length, 55 minute television episode. The plot is simply - The engines of the Island of Sodor must work and collaborate in order to complete the nessessary building work required for a new national airport. But conflict arrises between the steam engines and diesels, and work slowly grinds to a hault over 'cultral' differences. Thomas has even more to worry about when a storm strikes the island and an incomplete bridge leaves the line exposed to danger. The UK release (narrated by legend Micheal Angelis) will be arriving in October. A short preview for the release can be found on the Bumper Party Collection.
Stories included on this release:
1. Harvey to the Rescue (S6) - A new engine arrives at the dockyard, but his strange appearence causes him to swiftly become an outsider. The new arrival gets a chance to shine when Percy has an accident.
2. A Bad Day for Harold (S6) - Percy enjoys taking the post train, but occassionally Harold stands in for him in emergences. One day when Percy is forced to break his jounrey, Harold's services and determination leads to an embarressing hiccup.
3. Twin Trouble (S6) - When an accident puts strain on Donald and Douglas' relationship, Duck and Thomas worry that the Scottish twins may never set aside their differences.
4 Percy's Chocolate Crunch (S6) - Can Percy survive a day of dirty chores when a water-shortage means he cannot get a washdown?
5. Thomas the Jet Engine (S6) - Thomas gets an unexpected opporunity to knock Gordon off the speed-record table.
6. The World's Strongest Engine (S6) - Diesel is up to his old games, but the trucks prove to Thomas and Percy that their trickery can be useful when it comes to getting rid of the infamous smooth-operator.
7. Thomas, Percy and the Sqeak (S6) - Thomas becomes conceited when he is given the task of taking a famous opera singer to her concert venue, but he is soon silenced by an unwelcome passenger who helps to repair his strained friendship with Percy.
8. Edward the Very Useful Engine (S6) - Edward is sent away to help Stepney run the loop-line, but his abscence leads to confusion and grid-lock when a goods train and an express passenger train find themselves stuck fast on Gordon's Hill.
9. Three Cheers for Thomas (S7) - Thomas wishes to partake in the children's annual sports day event and win a medal. His wish comes true after an eventful race with Bertie the Bus.
10. Gordon and Spencer (S7) - The sleek and conceited Spencer realises the importance of taking advice when he founds himself stranded on a hill with an empty tank.
11. What's the Matter with Henry? (S7) - Henry is feeling poorly. The little engines realise that their chance for some fun and games has come, but the Fat Controller is not impressed when their games result in danger for Henry.
12. Rheneas and the Roller Coaster (S7) - Rheneas feels like a small engine in a big world, but he soon forgets to be sad when he must brave a dangerous mountain-side route whilst giving some school-children a railtour.
Overall, the release has a very limited appeal for those wishing to collect entire seasons. This is the only way to gain two of the missing episodes, but one must question whether the price is worth it for only two extra stories when the rest have all been previously released. But then again, it is aimed for younger children - so parents, if you wish to entertain and introduce your children to the 'Neo-Seasons' of Thomas in the new generation, this release provides a mix of exciting and entertaining stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Thomas DVD, 5 May 2010
By 
M. biggs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Around 5 years ago i bought this on Video & my then 2 year old son loved it & has played it ever since .
The DVD has a great range of stories & is well produced . I got this DVD at a very good price & the speed of delivery was also very good . I can happly say that this DVD has made my son ( and me ) into a big Thomas fan & i would recomend this to anyone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peep Peep Hurray, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
Peep Peep Hurray is a collection of 7 episodes from series 8 (2004). None of the episodes are CGI, instead it's all classic Thomas which is really nice. This DVD has full subtitles, plus Cargo Challenge Game as a little bonus extra too.

Thomas Saves the Day, Series 8 – Episode 6, 15th August 2004
Don't Tell Thomas, Series 8 – Episode 9, 29th August 2004
Fish, Series 8 – Episode 19, 3rd October 2004
Halloween, Series 8 – Episode 21, 10th October 2004
Spic and Span, Series 8 – Episode 13, 12th September 2004
Chickens to School, Series 8 – Episode 24, 17th October 2004
Thomas and the Circus, Series 8 – Episode 16, 19th September 2004
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
I have a grandson who loves Thomas so can't really go wrong - This has been played over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Children, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
I got this dvd for my great grandchildren and they love it i would recommend it as they also sing along
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nephew loves it, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Hifi (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 2 year old nephew. He was not 'into' Thomas more a Barney and Teletubbies guy. However, I gave him this along with Thomas pullback racer train and he was hooked. Wants to watch night and day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 18 Nov 2013
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived next day. Speedy delivery ad has made a brilliant edition to a friends childs christmas bag. Thank you, im sure it will make him happy for years to come and provide hours of entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Shame there's not more music!, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
Grandson is addicted to Thomas stuff, likes the DVD ok but it would have been a greater success if there was more music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my sons a happy boy, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
was meant to be a birthday present but my son saw it and wouldnt let it go. Will have to order another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps him entertained!, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD] (DVD)
My son is 23 months old and has a massive love for all things Thomas! This DVD is perfect for him as it has lots of short episodes so it doesn't drag and lose his attention and it's the perfect length, not too long or too short that it distresses him.

It is also fairly educational as it encourages using your memory to remember what Percy is pulling and also has fun songs to sing along to.

Excellent price tag and would certainly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas The Tank Engine And Friends: Peep! Peep! Hurray! [DVD]
£4.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews