Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The classic show has finally arrived on DVD
I have always loved Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends getting into scrapes or working together in different stories. It has a moral to each episode such as friendship, trust and teamwork, I loved hearing Ringo Starr's voice narrating the series which is 21 years old since it was shown on television in 1984.
It's great having all twenty-six stories from the first...
Published on 29 May 2005

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars scraches on the dvd and keeps jumping in the dvd player
The disc was scrached and it kept jumping in the dvd player wasn't worth £40 one bit I will not be purchasing anything else from this person.
Published 10 months ago by Andrew Willis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for 3 year old grandchild,he can't stop watching it. great buy, brilliant service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original & Best, 17 Nov. 2004
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Non stop repeatable entertainment for my son - as he has delevoped he has never lost interest in these enchanting tales. Short, simple and well delivered, no hi-tech computer graphics needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lifesaver, 19 Jun. 2005
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Quite simply, fantastic.
It keeps my two year old amused while I catch up on some much needed sleep...what more can I say?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we love thomas!!!!, 14 April 2009
By 
Mrs. F. Colton (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous... just as good as first time round (my little brother's favorite 20 years ago).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Great for Thomas fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic but dated, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Well I got i for a trip down memory lane. The other one we have is series 10 with Michael Angelis narrating, which is better filmed with better stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars scraches on the dvd and keeps jumping in the dvd player, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
The disc was scrached and it kept jumping in the dvd player wasn't worth £40 one bit I will not be purchasing anything else from this person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best of Thomas, 13 Feb. 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD since we now have a DVD player in the car, and we only had Thomas Videos (VHS). Having seen about 3-4 of the classic bumper Thomas videos I do not agree that this collection represents "the best of the bunch"... There are sooooo many other, more fun and exciting stories than on this DVD. Could not impress either my 2-year old or my 4-year old with this DVD. The are both normally HUGE Thomas fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Outstanding, 29 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best ever Thomas The Tank Engine DVD ever. It got emotionally disturbing when Thomas came of the rails. My husband found it to much to handle and left, I've never seen him since. I would recommend this to people over 18 because little children may have a break down in later years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews