Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The classic show has finally arrived on DVD
I have always loved Thomas the Tank Engine and his friends getting into scrapes or working together in different stories. It has a moral to each episode such as friendship, trust and teamwork, I loved hearing Ringo Starr's voice narrating the series which is 21 years old since it was shown on television in 1984.
It's great having all twenty-six stories from the first...
Published on 29 May 2005

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars scraches on the dvd and keeps jumping in the dvd player
The disc was scrached and it kept jumping in the dvd player wasn't worth 40 one bit I will not be purchasing anything else from this person.
Published 1 month ago by Andrew Willis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Programme, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Love it. It's a classic. Very expensive for an old DVD but I understand it's quite a rare one.
Who doesn't love Thomas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sucess, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
This is my child's favourite DVD the old ones are the best. I would recommend it to any parent for a child is mad keen on Thomas the Tank Engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit with the toddlers that I mind., 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a childminder, Thomas has already earned his keep. The episodes are short; just long enough to persuade a toddler to sit still (on a potty!) for a few minutes. Not just for the boys either as it is a firm favourite of my 2yr old Granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Thomas DVD, 17 Oct 2012
By 
Graham Gj Tapsell (kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Just bought this for the Grandchildren. Had it originally for my sons on VHS (now worn out) still the best Thomas with Ringo Starr. The Grandchildren loved it even though they are used to the modern version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Original & best!, 11 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Love this DVD! My son had it when he was little on video & now his daughter is enjoying it & I have to say, so am I! Such a blessing & a contrast to much of the manic stuff there is on TV these days for kids. Came in good time, in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Class!, 18 Nov 2009
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
This is a DVD of 26 of the original episodes of Thomas The Tank Engine, narrated by Ringo Starr.

What's not to like? The perfect DVD to occupy the kids on a winter evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The first Thomas the Tank stories, 2 April 2009
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Had these episodes on video and so popular with my autistic son the tape gave up. The early Thomas narrated by Ringo are classics. 5 Star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original & Best, 17 Nov 2004
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Non stop repeatable entertainment for my son - as he has delevoped he has never lost interest in these enchanting tales. Short, simple and well delivered, no hi-tech computer graphics needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 10 Sep 2009
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
This is the first of the many series that have now appeared over the years. In my opinion it is also one of the better ones. The reason being that it showed the stories from the Railway Series books very well.
The later series began to feature stories that were written by people who haven't a clue how a railway actually works or is run and the stories are rubbish.
This is a classic and is one of only two of the series i do enjoy to watch on occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we love thomas!!!!, 14 April 2009
By 
Mrs. F. Colton (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Classic Adventures of Thomas & Friends: The Complete First Series [DVD] (DVD)
Fabulous... just as good as first time round (my little brother's favorite 20 years ago).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews