Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The neighbours will be pleased!!
As their debut was warmly recieved by critics and fans alike, the pressure was on for the 5 Popstars:The Rivals winners to create another album that as well as being innovative, would sell and perhaps gain new fans. After releasing 4 songs already off this album (the no2 hits The Show, Love Machine, Jump and the no1 I'll stand by you) the girls finally release their...
Published on 14 Jan 2005 by nick_t84

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Girls Aloud
Early album from the Girls but some great tracks and i have enjoyed listening to thier early stuff.
Published on 6 Nov 2009 by R. Lister


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's SHOW time with the GIRLS, 21 July 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
Late one night I couldn't relax enough to go to sleep so i decided to catch some tv i was flicking though the stations and i got onto mtv i think it was anyway they happened to be showing a tv special on girls aloud, now bear in mind you happen to be reading a review from a harded heavy metal/thash/punk fan who as far has i can remember has listened to nothing else much so when i say that after say five minuets didn't switch off or over the girls really impressed me they were absolutly amazing not only in looks but the music was bloody brilliant this is with out doubt the the freshest sound i've heard for a long time (in fact i only got this album about a week ago and i've already listened to it twice) i stongly recommend you get this record. The tracks i liked the most and recommend are
'I'll stand by you'
'Love machine'
'Jump'
'I say a prayer for you'
thats only my opinion i mean its up to you which tracks yer like i mean there are other very good tracks on here i'm just saying there the ones i liked i mean its all up taste really, i guess all i'm saying is BUY this album you will not regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album ever (+track review), 27 April 2005
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
1.The show - 10/10 groovy beats
2.Love machine - 10/10 real quality pop
3.I'll Stand By You - 8/10 nice ballad
4.Jump - 9/10 very good cover, strong song.
5.Wake Me Up - 10/10 so edgy and great tune
6.Deadlines & Diets - 6/10 bit of a let down, not bad
7.Big Brother - 11/10 Amazing song and a unique sound, my fav song off album ********************
8.Hear Me Out - 8/10 Strong vocals and good emotion
9.Grafiti My Soul - 10/10 Very very very original and strong song.
10.Real Life - 10/10 very catchy and u wont get bored of it.
11.Here We Go - 10/10 very edgy and very pop and good bridges.
12.Thank Me Daddy - 10/10 love this song, love it more every time i hear it.
13.I Say A Prayer For You - 8/10 nicolas vocals suit thsi song so well and a nice ballad.
14.100 Different Ways - 9/10 very soulful and classy.
OVERALL!!! - Best album of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bubblegum Nexus, 29 Nov 2004
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
Amazing. The best pure pop album in years (since Blondie's Paralell LInes or Beauty and the Beat by the Go-Go's). It really is that good. If you discount the 2 covers it achieves some mad, beautiful sort of girl-group, hi-NRG rockabilly. Even the obligatory ballad (Deadlines & Diets) is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 28 Nov 2004
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
What a great album! Girls Aloud are great!
The album ois sexy, pop, catchy and full of great beats and songs.
The best track is: Ill stand by you, Thank Me daddy and Real life.
There is only one song i dont like THE SHOW only because its been played so much. Its a great album GO AND BY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
Love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girls Aloud Rule, 30 Nov 2004
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
Their debut was such a thriller that it had to be a one off doen't it? A pop band can not have two good albums in a row. Sure when they're a pop band they're great, but then they have a habit of producing tired songs after a few memorable hits and phase themselves out (i.e Spice girls, Blue, Busted etc), but this band have proved they are here to stay once more with perfect, catchy tunes. This album doesn't quite match the debut album, but then that is hard to do. Well done Girls.
P.s, album great though would be better if dropped 'I'll stand by you' and 'jump'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this is great!!, 13 Dec 2004
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
i love this album dont get me wrong these girls are cool and funky but only one of them is talented that is nadine she has a
the show = a fiesty track ,can get boring 7/10
love machine = this is cool i love the beat 9/10
ill stand by you = smooth and sweet 8/10
jump = more cool tracks from the girls 9/10
wake me up = cool but not gonna be a big selling hit 7/10
that is all but i am theyre no.1 fan soooo there tara from miss fiesty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dire dirge!!!, 15 Jun 2007
By 
Mr. N. R. Partridge "Neil" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
If you ever need to scare of unwanted house guests this will do the trick, though for your own safety wear ear plugs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unless they're selling it for a fiver, don't bother...., 24 Jan 2005
By 
Kay (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
I bought this album, because it was my free period and I had the mad urge to spend some of my hard earned cash.
I wish I hadn't bothered.
I adored "Love Machine" and "I'll Stand By You" so I assumed that the album tracks would follow suit. Even though the lyrics aren't amazing in "Love Machine" it is unbelieveably catchy, and although many won't admit to it you just can't get it out of your head.
The other tracks are a disappointment. They're full of nonsensical pointless lyrics, but without the catchyness of their predecessor and are just plain forgetable. If Nicola isn't whining, Cheryl is screeching.
The only song, beside the afore mentioned that saves this album from being a complete disaster is the mid tempo track "Deadlines and Diets"
Don't expect a miracle. If you want reality TV stars go and buy one of Kelly Clarksons albums, then you'll seee talent backed up with some amazing songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars girls aloud. what will the neigbours say?, 17 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: What Will the Neighbours Say? (Audio CD)
this is the best album from girls aloud
my fave tracks are
i'll stand by you
jump
all the track are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What Will the Neighbours Say?
What Will the Neighbours Say? by Girls Aloud (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews