Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Racing Game for the Nintendo DS
It is a good racing game for the DS in my opinion, but I felt it was slightly rushed in terms of graphics as the background scenery looks a bit blocky,though the smooth frame rate makes up for this.
Also the touch screen use in this game is not as good as it could have been.
I rate this 7.5/10 (But I wouldnt pay full price for this game)
Pros:
*Loads...
Published on 23 Aug 2005 by Mr. T. A. Ashry

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Border-line appauling
This game is a mix of burnout and Gran Turismo. You barter risky moves in exchange for some boost, with the option of tuning/modifying your car with money.
Doesn't sound too bad, right? It wouldn't be if this game wasn't filled to the brim with annoying glitches. It feels so unfinished. The way the game detects collisions is simply poor. When you hit a car, 90% of...
Published on 9 Feb 2005 by Philip Haynes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Racing Game for the Nintendo DS, 23 Aug 2005
By 
Mr. T. A. Ashry "good grief" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
It is a good racing game for the DS in my opinion, but I felt it was slightly rushed in terms of graphics as the background scenery looks a bit blocky,though the smooth frame rate makes up for this.
Also the touch screen use in this game is not as good as it could have been.
I rate this 7.5/10 (But I wouldnt pay full price for this game)
Pros:
*Loads for Real Brand Cars
*Choice of Locations
*Career Mode
*Smooth Frame Rate
Cons:
*Graphics feel slightly rushed
*Touch screen limited to menu navigation.
*AI limited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is a HIT!, 25 Nov 2006
By 
Mr. Innes Scott (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is cool and easy to use.

It is good because you can imprope your car's speed,brakes etc.

There is a big rage of categories like Acrade,Evolution,Garage and Cop Chase.

This game is a total buy,BUY IT NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to play out of the box, 13 Nov 2005
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I purchased this game secondhand in the US (sans manual). First impressions were fairly good, the graphics although at times make it occasionally difficult to see the non racing cars in the lanes ahead, are smooth and never noticed any jerking of any kind. Quite unlike Driv3r on the GBA!
The engine sounds are a bit mundane, they do the trick however. It seems like there are only four or five engine sounds in total and they alternate in each car.
The AI can be extremely frustrating at times, especially on the last few championships. It however can make quite silly mistakes - like when driving at 200mph straight into the back of a truck (seems there's no detection algorithm thingy).
The music is alright, the option of being able to change music tracks in the pause menu is quite nice.
My only gripes really are the lack of damage to your car (i have been playing flat out on the pc and am a bit spoiled). Also the edges of the track are very much defined, you scrape as if the verge is a wall. If you purchase a new body for your car you can't switch back to the original shell - you have to change to another gaudily-decorated one. With the large SUVs and the smaller cars the sports suspension options alter the handling but don't reduce the body roll, which can be a bit annoying when rocketing about in a Hummer H1 :)
Overall, great game for the casual racer. People who enjoy more in-depth racing may wish to try before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Border-line appauling, 9 Feb 2005
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is a mix of burnout and Gran Turismo. You barter risky moves in exchange for some boost, with the option of tuning/modifying your car with money.
Doesn't sound too bad, right? It wouldn't be if this game wasn't filled to the brim with annoying glitches. It feels so unfinished. The way the game detects collisions is simply poor. When you hit a car, 90% of the time you'll spin round in a circle and carry on going. All of the engines sound exactly the same. The tracks are boring. You can get around most by simply holding accelerate.
The game doesn't make real use of the touch screen. The touch screen displays a map of the track, and it stupidly says what lap you're on when you cross the line. You could've had both of these on the top screen. Would've made sense considering its a fast racing game.
The speed of the game is fine. The graphics are average. Somewhere between PS1 and Nintendo 64. My point is that this game has NO redeeming features. Its just a below-average racer filled with glitches and stupid little trucks that you can jump off and go really high off for some reason. Its pretty much unplayable. Avoid at all costs. This does not demonstrate the capabilites of the DS at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what a game!, 8 Jun 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i bought this game hoping it would be a brilliant racer for the ds

it is!!

it has lovely graphics, lots of very detailed cras and buildings, and there are over 35 cars to chose from!

the circuits are brilliant and well designed, and i recommend this to anyone who likes racing games

five stars! *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., 14 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is the first title I've looked at on the DS, it's quite good as a pick up and play arcade racer. It's not deep, complex or particularly satisfying, but the handling, gameplay, looks and challenge are ok.
I don't think I could play for hours because my eyes would go funny after about 20 mins, but it might be old age creeping up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phat real good quite easy but good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 24 May 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i really liked this game i didnt think it would be that good it has real good graphics a range of cars, but i think you should be able to chose one track to earn money. the game is too short and needs to be more challenging. After three/four months of casual playing it i have finished all the races and got gold for most. i still like it though as it has some real nice cars the raptor isn't all it's made up to be though i preferred the ford cobra (after being modified by me that is). overall i would give it 8.5 out of 10. it is real good compared to the others i have played though on DS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome racing game!!!, 25 Aug 2006
By 
BJ Collet "Duude" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
the first time i played this i was at my mates and OMG ... this game is the best. The cars are real cars instead of just being random little buggies. you can recognise the cars without reading the name. the graphics gould have had a bit more work put into them but overall the game is ... AWESOME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS), 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I am very happy this product as I brought this for my grandson and he is very happy to play this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slick Racer, 17 Aug 2011
By 
Puzzle crazy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Fun, intense racing game with great graphics and lots of ways to play. A very high quality racing game. My 10 year old son loves it and plays regularly. Very good. If you like cars, buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS)
Asphalt Urban GT (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
9.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews