Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just another game based on a movie tie-in?
In all respect to the hilarious yellow cartoon sponge this is not your average movie-game tie in at all. No, it is far more fun and the comedy brought to us in the fantastic movie is carried throughout this inituitive and at times brilliant game. It can be easy and it can be so frustrating and you will grit your teeth till breaking point but when you (eventually) suceed...
Published on 11 Jun 2005 by CjK

versus
3 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
I had 30 pound i spent it on this i have found it very good but please i have got stuck on the bit where u need 10 goffy gobber tokens as my title says its ok PS:Dont use the cheats they dont work.i love ps2 get Jurrasic Park:Operation Genosis insted thanks a lot i hope u found it usefull
Published on 11 Feb 2005 by Ben A.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just another game based on a movie tie-in?, 11 Jun 2005
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
In all respect to the hilarious yellow cartoon sponge this is not your average movie-game tie in at all. No, it is far more fun and the comedy brought to us in the fantastic movie is carried throughout this inituitive and at times brilliant game. It can be easy and it can be so frustrating and you will grit your teeth till breaking point but when you (eventually) suceed you know you have done well. Yes this is a childrens game but it's very demanding and sometimes challenging.
The graphics are fantastic really and been in this underwater world is a fantastic experience but it loses a mark because it is very linear where other spongebob titles were not, you feel a bit robbed of freedom, battle for bikini bottom was an open free roaming game to an extent but the movie the game is set into chapters etc. you can not choose to go anywhere you please by walking there no you must select a chapter. This is a great game and is very fun to play making it possibly the greatest movie tie-in game ever made, except spider-man 2 which is still at the top really.
In terms of this been a childrens game i do feel that improvement should be made, the difficulty is ridiculous for it's target audience, when will game producers really think of the children and their capabilities, they should get a game as brilliant for children as adults get the brilliant grand theft auto, why can't there be something as good quality as that for children, in the mean time stick with spongebob and you will go far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must buy!!, 1 Dec 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is very very funny, long game with a lot of levels... but very demanding and challenging not the everyday game to play with....thi is fine for older kids, not for the youngest!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill !! !!! !!!, 14 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
it was a brilliant buy for myself and (a big surprise) my whole family. brilliant game play,easy understanding of the enitire game and it kept me quiet for the whole day! addictive and i would easily recomend for any spongebob fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spongebobs adventure, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
If youv'e played 'Battle for Bikini Bottom' then you will be familiar with the moves and platforming in this game. New imaginative boss battles and moves to be learnt by Spongebob and Patric. The patty wagon sections are very fun and sometimes will resemble sponebob surfing on his toung down snowy slopes etc. that was done in the first game. Great fun, a little challenging at times when timing is necessary but overall a very rewarding and compelling game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars niece loved it, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this for my niece who loves spongebob and she loved the game too. She thinks its brilliant and she has nearly completed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars niece loved it, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
this was bought for my niece and she thought it is brilliant,as she loves anything to do with spongebob and his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
Ordered this for my son, as he has been looking for it for ages. Arrived ok and he is pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NOSTALGIA, 19 July 2014
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
One of the ever games I played way back and I still say that this is a peak we don't need xbox one or ps4 all we need is a great game that handles well and is fun even if you don't watch the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, 21 Sep 2014
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wahey Mr. Sponge!, 15 Feb 2005
This review is from: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2) (Video Game)
The movie was a laugh. Hopefully the game will feature the acting talent that is David Hasselhoff if not it is our loss....:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (PS2)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews