Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, realistic stealth adventure
Welcome to 2007 and the end of the world. It is truly a frightening place where unseen tech terrorists are sending the US and North Korea headlong into WW3. Its a typically epic Clancy premise and best of all it plays out like a dark dream.

It wasn't always like this; when Pandora Tomorrow hit the shelves gamers felt more like victims of some great practical...
Published on 20 Aug 2006 by Nick Bradley

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I just don't know anything about this game!
I want to be very careful with my wording in this review here, as the game I'm sure is great... however, it hasn't actually arrived or been dispatched. After writing to the seller asking if there were any problems, I received no reply over the last five days or so. It appears to me that he doesn't seem interested in keeping his customers happy or indeed informed. Had he...
Published on 2 Oct 2011 by Matthew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Splinter cell wins again!!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
I'm a big fan of stealth games and splinter cell is one of the best. Another epic Tom Clancy game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 4 Mar 2013
By 
E. Reay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
classic game one of the first Spy , CIA stealth games going , youll love it !!! dont miss out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great game, 20 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
i think this game is very good and it makes you think. it can be a bit challenging at times but one soon works it out. it is nearly impossable to get lost but if you do there is a map so you dont. overall it is worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought it as a present so no idea how it was .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I just don't know anything about this game!, 2 Oct 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
I want to be very careful with my wording in this review here, as the game I'm sure is great... however, it hasn't actually arrived or been dispatched. After writing to the seller asking if there were any problems, I received no reply over the last five days or so. It appears to me that he doesn't seem interested in keeping his customers happy or indeed informed. Had he even just replied to my email and been honest about not sending the game and therefore not charging me I wouldn't even have written this review. However, I have to say my experience with this seller, although limited, has been bad.

I have heard from Amazon however who said that he hadn't dispatched the product within the given time frame and therefore I wasn't been charged - just to clarify that I have waited long enough to give the seller a chance!

Matt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overated, 17 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
Yes, this game is very entertaining and for the most part enjoyable. However after the new metal gear solid game i dont think this comes close to it. The graphics are not that great, gameplay does get a bit tedious after a while-opening doors and knocking people out. I also thought it was an extremely short game-i was quite disapointed when the credits started rolling up.
If you are a fan of the series then by all means you may like this game but for me it was just ok! go get metal gear solid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fake, 1 Jan 2006
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
What this game lacks is realism. In real life, Sam Fisher wouldn't have completed any mission. Everywhere is magically pitch black so you can just walk past people. Also, the inverted head snap looks a bit like a tough job for some in their mid-forties. The enemies intelligence is dissapointing too. Shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SPLINTER CELL CHAOS THEORY, 6 April 2005
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
There is only one word needed to describe this game and to make people buy it.....AWSOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Splinter in the finger!, 24 Aug 2006
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2) (Video Game)
I found this game utter rubbish. Yes the graphics are good and it looks real but the gameplay is ... Everything is Dark so you can't see. save your money and buy The first two! Unless you like them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory (PS2)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews