Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stinging Nettle Rood
Very effective for prostate health, as good as Saw Palmetto. It must be good to have an alternative to the famous Saw Palmetto and maybe mixed even more effective.
Published 15 months ago by Edwin Underhill

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not for me
may be ok for some but not me, gave me whicked stomach ache, so they have gone in the bin.
Published 9 months ago by dwelfie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stinging Nettle Rood, 28 April 2013
By 
Edwin Underhill (Near London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Very effective for prostate health, as good as Saw Palmetto. It must be good to have an alternative to the famous Saw Palmetto and maybe mixed even more effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Swanson Stinging Nettles Root 100 Capsules 1 Bottle, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Nettle Root can help with benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) or enlarged prostate, it is basically caused by testosterone being converted to DHT and binding to androgen receptors (cells in the prostate) along with SHBG causing BPH. All a bit complicated i know! Symptoms include getting up in the night to pee along with difficulty urinating. Stinging Nettle Root can help an enlarged prostate and relieve symptoms, it may also help with male pattern baldness by blocking DHT. It might also be of benefit to body builders by freeing up testosterone. If you think you are suffering with enlarged prostate it is best to go to the doctors to rule out anything else. Please note that nettle is not suitable if you are diabetic, have high blood pressure or are pregnant, or for vegetarians as they contain gelatin. I have been taking Stinging Nettle Root since december and haven't had to get up early hours every night to use the loo. Recommended for men in their mid forties onwards to take. P.S only four stars as i have not been using it long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
i bought this to replace using saw palmetto, i was sceptical at first, i have to say i have found it alone far more effetive and will be switching to this from now on ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Will buy again soon as tablets help with bladder/Prostrate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
using these for first time (just on second pack) but so far experiencing less discomfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars swanson nettle root, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Purchased swanson stinging-nettle-root.Hello,I am very happy with swansons product.All of their supplements are good quality, and value for money, Thank-You Mr Dickens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stinging nettles root, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
Came well packaged and on time. Would recommend and would use myself again. Good value for the produce. Let's hope it does what it says on the bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
may be ok for some but not me, gave me whicked stomach ache, so they have gone in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some Relief from Prostatis, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
These tablets seem to offer some relief from the effects of non-bactriological prostatis and BPH in conjunction with Cernitin, Quercetin, Prostabrit and Prostanol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recomended, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swanson Stinging Nettle Root (500mg, 100 Capsules) (Personal Care)
I received this product in record time. I've been using nettle root for more than a year together with Prostabrit and the results are quite noticeable. Both together they probably will not shrink the prostate but they totally eliminate the need to visit the loo at night and even during the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews