Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars harry potter
My daughter aged 9 loved this. Cloak great, wand fab. She wanted to be hermione so didn't use the glasses but they are fine. Material quality of cloak good.
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by Rochelle Miller

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
My son loves this although I am disappointed with it. The description states it includes a Golden Snitch, but it does not. Also the cape is poorly finished, there is stitching hanging down at the back and the red seams are visible at the front as the cloak hangs, which spoils the look of it.
Published 16 months ago by Karen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Outfit, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
this is a great outfit - looks brilliant very realistic and my son loved it would definately recommend this costume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter, 15 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
My daughter loves her Harry Potter outfit :-) She even wears it to school, if I let her! The cloak is a good length and lightweight, and the glasses stay on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cape and glasses, wand and clasp cheap, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
The cape is a really lovely design with a pointy lined hood and long sleeves, the fabric is quite delicate but the cape looks very good (my son is 8 and it fits him fine). The clasp to hold the cape together doesn't stay closed so it was lost within an hour, the wand is really cheap looking (an actual stick is a far better option), the glasses are great though. The cost was fair for the glasses and cape alone, just a shame about the waste of plastic for the wand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
Bought this for my daughter as she was dressing up as Hermione Granger. Good quality and fit, she is a small 9 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween outfit, 13 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
Once again Amazon have been outstanding with their delivery service..I ordered this costume as well as the Griffindorf tie on Wednesday, received the tie Thursday and the outfit Friday..I didn't expect anything more than a cheap childs dress up outfit, my 6 year old son (HUGE Harry Potter fan) loved it!..The glasses are actual glasses with plastic lenses (non of those silly black rimmed tat!), wand is chunky but looks good, the cloak and tie (with school shirt and trousers) looks perfect..

Can not say anything negative about this product..money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 4 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
I bought it for my 7 year old son. The costume fits him and has a good quality. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant costume, great price, 21 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
this costume set is perfect for my little boy, who longs to receive his letter from Hogwarts- this is the next best thing though. It was a great price, has plenty of growing room ~(for a 5 yr old) and the glasses are really cute (although a little wide for his face as he's not at the age group it was aimed for). The wand is probably the worst bit and looks quite cheap (but then the costume was- so can't expect too much), the whole outfit was much better quality than I had thought it might be, thinking about price but was really impressed. The only thing wrong with it is it's so good it's difficult trying to get my little boy back into muggle clothes !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter outfit, 19 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
There are many Harry Potter outfits available out there to buy but I'm really glad I chose this one. It seemed to be mid range in price but I was impressed with the quality of the gown in particular. The glasses are fun, the wand great as a prop and overall, the outfit makes for a really authentic look. Our 8 year old son loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars harry potter, 23 April 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
Very good quality for the price. Wand was just plastic but for what for you pay you cant expect any more for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter Costume Kit (Toy)
Needed two of these last minute for world book day. Received them very quickly on free delivery. Perhaps not best quality but for this price ideal and kids were certainly pleased with glasses and wand which were included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter Costume Kit
Harry Potter Costume Kit by Rubie's Masquerade UK
16.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews