Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on form!
What can I say? I had my doubts when MoS took over the Euphoria series, especially after the recent Annuals, etc., but this 3CD box set simply blew me away. CD1 has some truly memorable moments where you find yourself drifting away, CD2 is that little bit faster and CD3 is, in my opinion, the best Euphoria CD since last year's Ultimate Euphoria set by Matt Darey. The...
Published on 9 Dec. 2004 by ycnex865

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tired and wasted
I've got loads of euphoria cd's dating back to the first. I like a lot of the tracks on this one so got it for a Christmas present. It's a real disappointment unless you like scooter.
Maybe the mixing might appeal to a thirteen year old who hasn't heard the origionals but for me there is no variation, the dynamism is lost in the unrelenting pace and it just reflects...
Published on 28 Dec. 2004 by Paul Reid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on form!, 9 Dec. 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
What can I say? I had my doubts when MoS took over the Euphoria series, especially after the recent Annuals, etc., but this 3CD box set simply blew me away. CD1 has some truly memorable moments where you find yourself drifting away, CD2 is that little bit faster and CD3 is, in my opinion, the best Euphoria CD since last year's Ultimate Euphoria set by Matt Darey. The mixture of old classics (remixed more often than not) and new tunes works perfectly. And the Judge's mixing is spot on. Perfect for house parties, in the car or before going out, i recommend this CD box set to anyone who appreciates true dance music - not the chart stuff. Need further convincing? CD3, track 10 - put this on and i defy you to think this song alone isn't worth your hard earned cash. As a dance fan for many years now, this CD is like a breath of fresh air. Could trance music be back in 2005? Let's hope so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 8 Feb. 2006
By 
Amish (Coventry, Warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
It certainly is not the best euphoria album and it's not exactly a trance album neither although it's got several trance tunes. But the horrible thing to to is to mix trance with dance which will annoy the true trance lover. This album is good in general however and it's got a strong "after-effect" i.e. you'll start loving the tunes after several hours of listening. Anyway it can't be as bad as the deeper shades of euphoria and you do get a pretty good deal for 3 cds.
Tunes I like from CD 1:
Winter by DT8 project
Power of love - Frankie goes to hollywood - it's ok.
Emotion - M@RS'69
everlast - PRIMER
Love Shy - Kristine Blonde - an excellent one
From CD 2:
Dead cities - V-ONE
Lost Tribe - GAMEMASTER - Who could forget that? hmmm
There's a couple of ok tunes - OAKENFOLD, GRACE & HUMATE.
From CD 3:
Seven cities - SOLAR STONE - I've heard better versions though.
Why does my heart feel so bad - MOBY
Wizards of the Sonic - WESTBAM
Overall it's a good one and if you listen to it often you'll like it even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Judged the very best! - REALLY!, 29 Nov. 2004
By 
I. Clark "Ian 'tops of for techno'" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
I've been into dance for the last decade and have most of the Euphoria CDs. Ferry Corsten's last one was excellent but the Judge has really excelled himself here. As the title suggests this set contains some tried and tested grooves but what sets this aside from the competition is that they are significantly and excellently remixed that you will be unlikely to have the same or superior versions. The newer songs are great and float between energetic, prgressive sounds and some amazing euphoric trance tuness to knock yourself out with. As soon as you listen you want to go clubbing - prefferably somewhere full on like the Arches in Glasgow. Wicked - I'm off to listen now (and no I am not the Judge's Mum!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tired and wasted, 28 Dec. 2004
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
I've got loads of euphoria cd's dating back to the first. I like a lot of the tracks on this one so got it for a Christmas present. It's a real disappointment unless you like scooter.
Maybe the mixing might appeal to a thirteen year old who hasn't heard the origionals but for me there is no variation, the dynamism is lost in the unrelenting pace and it just reflects the lack of progress in dance music at the moment.
Can't say I like Fat Boy Slims recent output but at least he agrees everything is a bit lacklustre.
If you want a Euphoria box set the get limited edition euphoria mixed by Matt Darey and Adam White - especially for cd3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE MAN'S A GOD, 23 Oct. 2007
By 
Mr. J. Bradford "IBIZA-JON" (south west london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
WOT CAN I SAY AN ABSOLUTE GENIUS I CANT FAULT ONE SINGLE TRACK ON THIS SET
KEEP PLAYIN THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN CAN THE JUDGE GET ANY BETTER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the judge wont budge., 14 Jun. 2009
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
i would disregard the fist cd,as i did,but 2-3 avin it.if you like chesse
then avoid.but its banging wel worth investing in.you have too know the understanding of the tracks and the domanince they had at the time,these are mostly remixed but put together with casa joules style.dont mug your self,when your up in front of the judge you say"YEAH".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sure, it is tried and tested, 14 Jan. 2005
By 
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
This CD is superb and really cream of the cream. A combination of some old and new but they all sound good. These 3CDs are really winner in a streak, with killers to hook you and rhythm to dumbfound you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars euphoric, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
good album great sounds like it a lot would recomend it to anyone who likes dance music very very god.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality., 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
Bought for my boyfriend. Very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 3 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Very Best of Tried and Tested Euphoria: Mixed By Judge Jules (Audio CD)
I expected this CD to be one of the best I have bought! However after listening to it, I have found that there is not one half decent song on any of the 3 CDs. Extremely disappointing!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews