Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some gold, some silver, some bronze.
The title 'Best videos in the world ever' is hyperbole, of course. It really means the best videos that we could get permission to include in this compilation, and so there are some good,and some not so good. However, this is all in the ear and eye of the viewer, so some might say it's completely excellent; others that it's completely rubbish.
The gold - Pulp's...
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by Nedward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
It ok
Published 23 days ago by j smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some gold, some silver, some bronze., 15 Oct 2009
By 
Nedward "Ned3" (Scotland UK Europe) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
The title 'Best videos in the world ever' is hyperbole, of course. It really means the best videos that we could get permission to include in this compilation, and so there are some good,and some not so good. However, this is all in the ear and eye of the viewer, so some might say it's completely excellent; others that it's completely rubbish.
The gold - Pulp's Common People and Coldplay's The Scientist. The silver - Pet Shop Boys' Go West and Blur's Parklife. The bronze - Supergrass's Pumping on your stereo and Duran Duran's Rio. The rest are either wooden (Spice Girls anyone?) or fit into the other classifications.

If you can get it cheap, it's worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Recommended, 17 Mar 2008
By 
C. Spicer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD only includes original top 40 hits, of which i would guess 95% where in the UK top 10. That's just my personal opinion have a look yourself. Enjoy!

-TRACK LIST-

1. Duran Duran - Rio
2. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
3. Robert Palmer - Addicted To Love
4. Pet Shop Boys - Go West
5. Pink Floyd - Another Brick In The Wall (We Don't Need No Education)
6. David Bowie - Ashes To Ashes
7. Sinead O'Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
8. Moby - Natural Blues
9. Massive Attack - Unfinished Sympathy
10.Cold Play - The Scientist
11.Radio Head - Street Spirit (Fade Out)
12.Blur - Parklife
13.Pulp - Common People
14.Supergrass - Pumping On Your Stereo
15.Madness - Baggy Trousers
16.The Specials - Ghost Town
17.Meat Loaf - Id Do anything Not To Hear This Again! But I Wont Do That.
18.Ultravox - Vienna
19.Bjork - All Is Full Of Love
20.Daft Punk - Around The World
21.The Chemical Brothers - Let Forever Be
22.George Michael - Fastlove
23.SPICE GIRLS - Wannabe
24.Gorillaz - Clint Eastwood

- SYNOPSIS -

These are some of the best decade defining music videos available on one disc. The less know or liked pop tracks i.e ' Bjork, explain there inclusion with a visually entertaining display of director talent. Great value for money and a must have for any music fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best videos, 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
This various music dvd is first class entertainment, and the title of the dvd is what it says to me, l recommend best videos dvd to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this DVD it took me back to the 809's and 90's, I wasn't too keen on some of the tracks but you cant have everything can you. Took a chance on this DVD after reading some of the reviews and am pleased that I did. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoyed the 80's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Nov 2014
This review is from: The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD] (DVD)
It ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Videos In The World...Ever! [DVD]
Used & New from: £5.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews