Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but complicated
The videos are all excellent anyway and the sound and vision quality on this dvd makes them even more so.
There are so many added extras on this dvd i was actually a bit confused by all the different options that kept popping up on the screen.
There are a couple of beautiful alternative versions of videos which are close up performances just focusing on Britney...
Published on 12 Nov 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmm
If you are in to Britney then this is for you. I bought it for my daughter but now it has been sold on because she has grown out of Britney very quickly and the family are not big fans. I would recommend the product to anyone who likes Miss Spears. Seller provided excellent service and delivery.
Published 12 months ago by Rue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant but complicated, 12 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
The videos are all excellent anyway and the sound and vision quality on this dvd makes them even more so.
There are so many added extras on this dvd i was actually a bit confused by all the different options that kept popping up on the screen.
There are a couple of beautiful alternative versions of videos which are close up performances just focusing on Britney herself and they are lovely. From the outtakes you can see her messing about and having a laugh which gives you more of an insight into her working hard but also having a good time while she does it.
Well worth the money and I'm sure it will take me ages to even get to watch all the little added extras.
Buy it now if you like pop videos and definitely if you like Britney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who can resist this?, 25 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
Since she arrived on the scene her songs were catchy and a lot of effort went into the videos. You must by now know the songs and if thats all you want from Britney then the CD will obviously suffice. But as her fantastic music career has included creating some fantastic visual treats then this DVD includes the entire collection of all her videos up to Outrageous.
Plus! if you'd want more Britney on the video then it provides her in abundence and the extras (alt.view on the menu) will blow you away. A warning though the karaoke version of Toxic is the most erotic music video I've seen since Kylie did the Agent Provocateur Advert. Overall it has to be bought and watched and the only negative this is it is easier to get through the menus using a PC than a tv remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't pretend your'e not interested..., 11 Dec 2004
By 
AyJay (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
It's finally here! Britney's greatest hits features all of her music video's, including 'Outrageous' which most fans won't have seen. There's also a remixed version of 'Overprotected', which has it's own video!!
And since this a dvd release, you can play with the multiangle feature on your remote. And if you already weren't getting enough, some of the videos can be viewed uncut!!
The tracklist:
My Prerogative
Outrageous
Everytime
Toxic
Me Against The Music
Boys
I Love Rock 'N' Roll
I'm Not A Girl Not Yet A Woman
Overprotected (Single version)
Overprotected (Remix)
I'm A Slave 4 U
Don't
Let Me Be The Last To Know
Stronger
Lucky
Oops! I Did It Again
From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart
Born To Make You Happy
(You Drive Me) Crazy
Sometimes
Baby One More Time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Surprised, 5 Feb 2010
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
I love all types of music. Britney was never one of my favourite artists but, whilst browsing on Amazon, I noticed this at what seemed to be a ridiculously cheap price. Worth a look, I thought. This turned out to be one of my best buys. Fantastic selection of songs and extras but, most notably, the sheer quality of picture and sound is breathtaking.If you have a home cinema the 5.1 sound will blow you away. I don't own a better quality dvd. It really is quite beautiful to watch, and I'm not just talking about the Toxic karaoke. Amazing dvd at a giveaway price. Just buy it and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fun and essential addition to a Britney Spears collection, 9 Sep 2013
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
As a life-long fan of Britney I couldn't pass up this DVD of her greatest hits from ...Baby One More Time in 1998 to My Prerogative in 2003. It has all of her singles including the Darkchild remix of Overprotected, and the video for From the Bottom of my Broken Heart, which was never released in the UK (for some reason!) It even has extras, such as a karaoke version of Toxic, an acapella of Slave 4 U, and outtakes of Britney 'goofing around,' as she says, pulling faces on sets. There is a version of Everytime that focuses on just Britney, and although that may sound boring, it's actually very beautiful. Even our favourite astronaut shows up a couple of times.

I was expecting the DVD case to be your standard, basic black case, but was surprised to find it is actually a cool, embossed silver that is mirrored, double-folded, and full of pictures of Britney. One side has little square pictures of all of her singles, and inside are large black-and-white pictures of Brit-Brit from her I Love Rock 'N' Roll video. Tucked away is a leaflet with the track listing and credits, that is covered with pictures of Britney merchandise and fan letters on the front and back, and inside, a poster of Britney wearing, um... a black shirt and stripey knickers. Definitely a poster for the boys... I would have liked a female-fan-friendly poster of Brit, wearing trousers, a crop top, and a hat, but never mind.

This is definitely a good addition to a Britney collection. The audio and video is flawless, and although the menu can be a bit confusing at first, it doesn't take long to figure out. I would recommend this to any Britney fan, particularly who misses 'old Britney.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars britney spears review, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
this is the best music videos i have seen amazing music videos really enjoyable it is the best music by britney spears well worth the price i recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Britney's greatest video's, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
Always enjoying Britney's recordings i saw the dvd release on amazon amazingly for 1p plus p+p, sent for it, arrived 2 days later from zoverstocks. Dvd is perfect, couple of marks on case but that's fine. The content of the dvd is brilliant, interactive menu screens, lots of hidden extras, outakes, complete alternate videos, still haven't found them all yet! Excellent compilation and purchase. 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 21 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD contains a lot of Britney's best video clips. This is the ultimate way to see her.The sound mix is a very strong stereo. It has a great package (digipack).

The tracklist:

01. MY PREROGATIVE*
02. OUTRAGEOUS*
03. EVERYTIME*
04. TOXIC*
05. ME AGAINST THE MUSIC FEATURING MADONNA
06. BOYS (THE CO-ED REMIX) FEATURING PHARRELL WILLIAMS
07. I LOVE ROCK 'N' ROLL
08. I'M NOT A GIRL, NOT YET A WOMAN
09. OVERPROTECTED-THE DARKCHILD REMIX
10. OVERPROTECTED (INTERNATIONAL VIDEO)
11. I'M A SLAVE 4 U*
12. DON'T LET ME BE THE LAST TO KNOW*
13. STRONGER*
14. LUCKY
15. OOPS!...I DID IT AGAIN*
16. FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY BROKEN HEART
17. BORN TO MAKE YOU HAPPY
18. (YOU DRIVE ME) CRAZY (THE STOP REMIX!)*
19. SOMETIMES
20. ...BABY ONE MORE TIME*

*Expanded Functionality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 1 Dec 2004
By 
L. Ashman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is amazing.
The entry to the title screen is amazing. It shows different images of Britney and finally goes into the DVD cover image.
The DVD menu screen features ALL her videos in timeline order stating the date and what album the video came from using visual effects and images that are sheer brilliance.
You have the choice to randomly select a video and view ones from a specific time period. There is a function that tells you how it works as well.
The alternative view gives you the chance to view Britney's videos in a different way. These include;
Baby One More Time, Slave 4 u, Ooops, Outrageous, Toxic, Stronger, My Prerogative and a few more.
The features are uncut scenes of Britney shooting a video which gives you a chance to see how the video would look if it was all shot in one take.
There is a karaoke version of oops. Accapela of slave 4 u.
My prerogative includes loads of features. Stronger has some funny outtakes.
It really is worth buying. It's not just a DVD with her videos on it. It is all that and more. The visual experience is truly amazing even if you don't like her or her song/video's there is no denying the brilliant excellence of the people who put this DVD together and it is all worth every single penny... and even more than it is priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Britney DVD, 22 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD] (DVD)
UK Greatest Hits press release (including list of expended videos)
Britney mania swept the world in 1999 when she single-handedly reinvented the pop video with "...Baby One More Time".
For the past five years she has consistently helped revolutionise music television with some of the most innovative pop videos (most recently with Toxic and Everytime). Now it's time to re-live those memorable video moments of Britney Spears' dazzling career so far with the BMG/Jive release of the highly anticipated music 20-track music DVD collection: Britney Spears Greatest Hits: My Prerogative on November 8.
The groundbreaking DVD promises to be a DVD like no others. The special collection will be an entirely new type of experience for Britney's fans. The DVD will feature a "spatial timeline" through which viewers will be able to explore Britney's videos by moving forwards and backwards through time. Here, Britney's video clips will be positioned chronologically in 3D space. Each video represents a benchmark or era in the evolution of Britney's expansive video career. Following this concept, the clips will occasionally link to highlight moments of bonus video drawn from that same point in time.
Greatest Hits: My Prerogative features all of Britney's smash videos and rarely seen import clips. In total, there are 20 videos PLUS half of them are EXPANDED with never-before-seen footage including alternate versions, multi-angle versions, multi-audio versions, hidden bonus features and interactive surprises.
Britney Spears has sold over 55 million records since her debut album in 1999. This unique music DVD collection of all her greatest hits will include some of the biggest hits from the albums ...Baby One More Time (1999), Oops!...I Did It Again (2000), Britney (2001) and ...In The Zone (2003).
This timely music DVD collection will feature the pop video for the hotly tipped new single, a remake of Bobby Brown's classic My Prerogative to be released in the UK on November 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Britney Spears: Greatest Hits - My Prerogative [DVD]
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews