Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unique platformer with martial arts and adventure elements
Wow...great game with an advanced martial arts close combat system, beautiful fantasy-chinese athmosphere, wonderful world, cool audio responds and animations. Insider jokes are also in there...like quotes concerning the weapon- use of Mr. NRA Charlton Heston..really funny ;) the game itsself is rated T, or 12+....you have cool fights, some swearwords but no blood...
Published on 8 Mar 2005

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking
I bought this game of zoverstocks and it's awful all my other games on the ps2 work except this on I am thoroughly disappointed and I won't be buying from these again
Published 13 months ago by Ps2 gamer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unique platformer with martial arts and adventure elements, 8 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
Wow...great game with an advanced martial arts close combat system, beautiful fantasy-chinese athmosphere, wonderful world, cool audio responds and animations. Insider jokes are also in there...like quotes concerning the weapon- use of Mr. NRA Charlton Heston..really funny ;) the game itsself is rated T, or 12+....you have cool fights, some swearwords but no blood spilling and i think it's ok and appropriate overall...a really cool game of great fun, including action adventure and platform elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A kids game, but one for all, 11 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
My niece has this and I saw her play it over the weekend, and liked the look of it so got it myself. Despite the 12+ (no blood, swearing etc) I let my daughter play it, and she love it. In fact spent 4 hrs on the PS2!!! The game provides a cute and loveable character, with some great moves. The graphics are good and what you would expect from an action/adventure game for kids - bright! The levels aren't too difficult once you get the hang of the moves, and it does provide enough action and puzzles to keep both a 4yr yr old and a 30 yr old entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old but good, 22 Nov 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
THis game is quite old, but still has good grafics and gameplay. Use martial arts, swords, claws and even a destructive hammer. Each weapon can be upgraded, if it's "next level" is found. When a lot af action is going on on the screen (eg. 15 enemies plus kay jumping about) the game goes a tiny little bit slower, many might say that that is NOT good, but I think it gives a better "effect" to the action. This game really doesn't need to be 12+, but I'd still go for 7+ as small children might get kinda frustrated after 3 days of one level...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Combat lovers, buy kay!, 26 Nov 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
Legend of Kay was the first combat game I ever played and I love it! You start in Kays village, learning moves at the martial arts school. Finaly you leave with many moves on your quest. There are loads of combat fights with rats and gorillas, which get harder as time goes on. You don't just get a sword, but claws and a hammer, all that can be upgraded. You can also buy a range of armor, getting stronger as the game goes on. The graphics are very good and very lovely chinese music, which all adds to the game. There's also the cute villages of Pandas,frogs and rabbits(my personal favorite:-)) This game can be a little tough at times, but don't put it off 'til later, have a go and get past,it's worth it!

Legend of Kay is a must have for Combat lovers. Their collection is complete without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, 21 Sep 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this game of zoverstocks and it's awful all my other games on the ps2 work except this on I am thoroughly disappointed and I won't be buying from these again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best game about a cat ever, 1 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend of Kay (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is still one of the best games, in my opinion in the ps2 library, i recommend it to anyone with any good taste in games since it is so awesome, even after all these years since the release, i still play it from time to time. best game about cats ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend of Kay (PS2)
Legend of Kay (PS2) by JoWood Productions (PlayStation2)
£7.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews