Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cutting edge
This album is simply mix magic!it changed my opinion of so many tracks and has made me want to listen to artists i wouldn't usually give a second look.
the opening track is an amazing mix, eminem and surviver,i'm telling you this whole compilation is total genius from the start.
inxs and grandmaster flash was definetly my highlight,but the cure and missy elliot...
Published on 15 Feb 2005 by Chris gallows

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit & Miss
I love a good mash up and this is a good mash up. Good, not great. Mashing up Hip Hop (a cappella), old and new, with 80's pop songs (instrumental) is a great idea and for the most part, works well in this album. There are bad tracks here though, number 17, Missy Elliot vs. Bobby Brown being the worst with completely mismatched songs badly cut together. Interludes...
Published on 27 Feb 2007 by Mr. J. Fraser


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cutting edge, 15 Feb 2005
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
This album is simply mix magic!it changed my opinion of so many tracks and has made me want to listen to artists i wouldn't usually give a second look.
the opening track is an amazing mix, eminem and surviver,i'm telling you this whole compilation is total genius from the start.
inxs and grandmaster flash was definetly my highlight,but the cure and missy elliot made me listen and take note of the depth of research that must have went into its creation!.
every track blew me away,you would have never have thought that the ghostbusters theme tune could go so well with public enemy but it sounds great.
michael jackson and joe budden is a massive treat,the lyrics flow perfectly with the instrumental.
overall this is a nostalgic wonder and anyone from the 80's will love it,infact anyone will love it,i've already convinced so many people to buy it from there first listen, buy it!!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like 80's films and music? Like mash-up music? This is heaven, 18 Jun 2011
By 
P. Miller (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
Like 80's films and music? Like mash-up music? This is heaven

Imagine a weird nightmare where all your 80's classic film lines are mixed in with 80 hits and modern tracks. This is that world. A couple of them don't work so well but some classics on here that make me smile when they turn up on shuffle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hit & Miss, 27 Feb 2007
By 
Mr. J. Fraser (Kelso, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
I love a good mash up and this is a good mash up. Good, not great. Mashing up Hip Hop (a cappella), old and new, with 80's pop songs (instrumental) is a great idea and for the most part, works well in this album. There are bad tracks here though, number 17, Missy Elliot vs. Bobby Brown being the worst with completely mismatched songs badly cut together. Interludes featuring sound clips from well known 80's movies are dotted throughout this album and although they perhaps help set the 80's tone, they don't seem to be relavent to the music (bar a few instances). My final complaint is with the use of vulgar language in the CD's title. It just doesn't suit the up beat mood of the music featured.

This is mostly a good effort and no doubt most will enjoy it. This could have been much better than it is though, considering the potential of the concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pop chop review, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
this is a good mix of older tunes although it is to dated for my liking and will be sticking to new music from now on .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this album, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Miss C. Dalby - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
Had this album which I bought from Urban Outfitters a few years ago and lost. When I saw this on amazon for the amazing price I couldn't resist. Great cd, very original!

Buy buy buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good mash up, 1 Aug 2013
By 
J. Gravestock "music nerd" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
If you like mash ups that include classic tracks then thus is a belter of a compilation. A great party cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing! Favourite album by far!, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
I love this album, I love every song on it, and that's pretty rare! They've mixed absolute classics and they work really well! Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this Album, 2 Aug 2005
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
This is simply the best album I own. It is immense. Includes samples from Ghostbusters, Beverly Hills Cop, Jaws etc. Unlike most albums these days where tracks are just thown onto a CD, much thought has gone into the order and build of this CD. It starts with a sample of that famous boxing M.C, 'Let's Get Ready To Rumble!' then the first tune kicks in with Eminem 'Without Me' versus Survivor 'Eye of the Tiger'. This alone is worth buying the album for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Nov 2006
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
A fantastic CD worth the cash for D12 - Depeche Mode track alone. For me the mixes are very well done and a real laugh when you catch the old school intros like 'like a virgin'. Really loving this genre, just as pop was getting a bit 'same old' this injects some creative vitallity.

Superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy now or give up hope and listen to Neil Diamond., 3 Oct 2006
This review is from: Cut the F**k Up: the Remix Project - F**king Special Edition (Audio CD)
this is brilliant. I like remixes anyway (2many djs, GYBO etc) so have a fair idea of the standard aand this deserves all five stars. brilliantly blended, the interludes add a nice cool down period between tracks and the overall composition is masterful. Madonna Vs Notorius B.I.G two artists I normally dont like) mashed together is a wonderful sound. there is no messing around. just buy the damn thing now and avoid a future of drum solo's, neil diamond and donny osmond. you can do it, bring life back to your music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews