Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's dance and enjoy!
Buying it I've overlooked that there are three CDs not one so unpacking it I was pleasantly surprised. But the real surprise was when I put it into my CD player. It is amazing music! Performed by Argentinian orchestras and singers. Superb quality. Over 50 fantastic tangos to listen, dance and enjoy!
Published on 1 April 2011 by Richard

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tango
Not a bad introduction to the Tango but it would have been more appreciated if more modern tracks were on it.
Published 9 months ago by Lynch888


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's dance and enjoy!, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
Buying it I've overlooked that there are three CDs not one so unpacking it I was pleasantly surprised. But the real surprise was when I put it into my CD player. It is amazing music! Performed by Argentinian orchestras and singers. Superb quality. Over 50 fantastic tangos to listen, dance and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 25 July 2013
By 
Alexandra Nunley "alex" (northants uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
I didn't expect such a wonderful selection of tango spread over 3 CD's! Often these compilations have a few let down tracks...but this captures the sprit & atmosphere of Buenos Aires so well. I can drift off into those bars & visualise the dancing going on. I saw Midnight Tango on stage recently which was wonderful & I wanted some music to remind me of the show & can only say that this album sums up the very sensuous tango perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unwind and enjoy, 3 Aug 2010
By 
R. Hopkins "Rio" (west yorkshire, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
after searching store upon high street store for a suitable tango cd - without success - i decided to shop online. should have tried this first! found just what i was looking for. every track enjoyable to dance along to or to sit,relax and unwind to at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tango, 7 Mar 2010
By 
Kevin M. Murtagh "MOSSA" (UK LANCASHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
This is a great starting point, the range of Tango is amazing..... many tracks you will familar with .
I loved the full orchestra playing, especially live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY GOOD, SIMPLY SUPERB., 4 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
When I first read the comments before buying this CD, I thought it would have been a good CD (in fact it is a pack of 3 CDs ). The quality of the music far exceeded my expectations, so much so that I bought another one to keep as a spare copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time to Tango, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
Very enjoyable,your feet will tell you how good this is,time to get up and dance or just enjoy the rythm. JR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Argentine Tango, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
I dislike the "raw" old fashioned Argentine Tango music and this is really good. A couple not so good tracks - but I suppose it is too much to expect that any CD will be liked 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tango Genuine Music, 24 April 2014
By 
L. Stribling "Wise man" (Hertford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
Argentine tango dancing is superb: buzzing and spectacular. This CD has genuine tango music but rather too much of the squeeze box. I suppose I prefer the Tango Nuevo and the New York style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tango Tastic, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of Argentine Tango for thirty years having been introduced to Piazzola, where do you go from Zero hour answer to here and since I've taken up ballroom dancing for real a winner, now where my Mantovani..... get this you will not be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tango, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango (Audio CD)
Not a bad introduction to the Tango but it would have been more appreciated if more modern tracks were on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango
Tango: the Sensuous Sound of Argentine Tango by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews