Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LD50 DVD
A pretty good sci-fi thriller with lots of twists and turns - could stand a remake perhaps with a big budget? The undoubted star of the piece was Tom Hardy, watch his space, with a ballsy part played by Scary Spice!
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by Katie D

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable first half....
The first 50 minutes of this is actually really enjoyable but then it just decends into the predictable and then onto the ludicrous. Tom Hardy's performance is great but I doubt he is capable of anything less.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LD50 DVD, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
A pretty good sci-fi thriller with lots of twists and turns - could stand a remake perhaps with a big budget? The undoubted star of the piece was Tom Hardy, watch his space, with a ballsy part played by Scary Spice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable first half...., 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
The first 50 minutes of this is actually really enjoyable but then it just decends into the predictable and then onto the ludicrous. Tom Hardy's performance is great but I doubt he is capable of anything less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
Great product, really quick delivery. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Animal Frights, 1 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. Jonathon T. Beckett "vampire lover" (Dracula's Crypt) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
A group of Animal Rights activists are on a mission to liberate lab animals when their leader Gary gets his leg trapped in a animal trap(just left casually on the floor!). The other members of the group escape, leaving him to carry the can. Gary goes to prison, but a year later another group member Danny gets the group members together as he is concerned about Gary who has agreed to take part in an experiment in an isolated laboratory to reduce his sentence. They decide to rescue him, but soon find themselves under threat from unseen forces, and start to die one by one, trapped like lab rats in a cage
This film, I must say, is pretty bad. It all starts off well enough, but slides rapidly down hill from the moment the group enter the mysterious lab. There is little cohesion as far as plot is concerned, and a good cast have to fight against an increasingly ludicrous story line and some terrible dialogue.
Its not all bad. The special effects are very good, and as mentioned before the cast all perform admirably. Stephen Lord is hilarious as psychotic ex marine Spook who is allegic to hippies. Leo Bill is also very good as Danny who has a hidden agenda of his own. Katherine Towne is annoying as Buddhist bore Helen
Still, its not boring, and I kept watching hoping that it would all make perfect sense in the end. It didnt. A must see for lovers of bad films 2 out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unadulterated Rubbish, 13 July 2008
By 
All of them Witches (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
How tedious is this film? I had to have several tedium breaks to both keep myself awake and to qwell the perpetual realisation of utter despondancy that there was still more left to watch.
There is not one thing I can say I liked about it, God knows what it was about, it had something to do with electricity.
A group of Animal rights activists raid a lab, one gets caught in a man trap ends up in prison then as a test subject himself in a remote lab, the rest go to rescue him a year later and then a further load of nonsense occurs to do with electricity.
A terrible, terrible waste of time, don't say I didn't warn you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool stuff!, 20 May 2010
By 
Léo Cezimbra (Uruguaiana, RS Brazil) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
LD50 is a thriller movie that keeps you wanting to know what will happen in the end ... I confess I was surprised by the work of actors, including Spice Girl Melanie Brown in her film debut. Of course it is not the best horror movie ever made, but can yield a lot of fun for the beholder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
I hated it no quality to the cast and story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Surprised...., 26 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
As a fan of the Spice Girls, I am proud of this movie, with the former Scary Spice Melanie Brown. Even if it's not one the best horror movies, I was surprised : great special effects, brilliant actors... I recommend it for the ones who like "strange films" like "Cube".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 28 Days Later vs Cube vs Blair Witch, but worse than both, 10 Jun 2005
This review is from: LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] (DVD)
Very week movie. It's a '28 Days Later' wanna be, but it stays miles below the former. The charecters are very week, both in script development, and in the acting (divide the lack of virtuosity bettween the script, the director and the actors). A positive word though, to Katharine Towne (Helen), an actress that also did Mulholland Dr. and What Lies Beneath, she really from another league than sipce chick and the rest of the crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD]
LD50: Lethal Dose [DVD] by Simon De Selva (DVD - 2005)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews