Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
55
3.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2014
I was very disappointed with the purchase, buying the item on line, it did not state that this was instrumental. All it says is "How Great Thou Art" with various Artists.
After opening and listening to the CD, then I realised it was, very annoying and disappointing and I was not ready to pay for postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
I am pleased with this purchase as I enjoy listening to Hymn music, not least to this CD as it is music without words which
makes for easier listening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
my mom loved this cd, has it has her favourite hymns on and she can sing along to them. thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I bought this as a gift for a special frikned and she loved it. She said all the Hymns were well played and with a good variety of some great tunes. She now looking for more of the same
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This CD promises much, but doesn't deliver. Bad renditions; some recorded from some obscure church with nono microphones and less that great voices... a big disappointment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
I'm really disappointed that it's an instrumental music not vocals

Pleasant enough if you want instrumental music....but I bought this hoping to learn lyrics!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I wanted Hymns. Review did not say that I was only getting music with no words. I was looking forward to rousing hymns not only music.
Regards
Norman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This is an excellent CD, with a super range of styles of music.

However, it did not show clearly enough for me that it is ONLY INSTRUMENTAL music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This was bought as a Christmas present thinking it was a CD of artists singing hymns however it is for someone who wants to play them using instruments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Although a Great C.D. I loved the Music ! I was dissappointed that the Well Known Words were Ommitted ?
Could this C.D. be recorded again ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)