Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing sacred music
This is a musical, orchestrated rendition of well known hymns. This is a CD for calm reflection. The previous reviewer is disappointed that there are no vocals however I would suggest that this is a strength of this particular offering.

I love it as it is a tool for my spiritual life and I use it as such. Others may consider the interpretation of the various...
Published on 8 Mar 2009 by L. M. Crooks

versus
66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complaint
Whereas the music is lovely I wanted a cd with vocals. When one purchases a cd labelled hymns it is automatically assumed it will contain singing. It should be titled music not hymns.
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by J. P. Garner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complaint, 19 Jan 2011
By 
J. P. Garner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
Whereas the music is lovely I wanted a cd with vocals. When one purchases a cd labelled hymns it is automatically assumed it will contain singing. It should be titled music not hymns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not hymns, 16 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. G. W. H. Swallow (Dorking England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
This record contains hymn tunes played pleasantly enough by various combinations of real and synthesised instruments but it contains no singing and no organ. My copy would not play beyond track 16 but this is not relevant to the content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soothing sacred music, 8 Mar 2009
By 
L. M. Crooks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
This is a musical, orchestrated rendition of well known hymns. This is a CD for calm reflection. The previous reviewer is disappointed that there are no vocals however I would suggest that this is a strength of this particular offering.

I love it as it is a tool for my spiritual life and I use it as such. Others may consider the interpretation of the various orchestras and the quality of the renditions. It all depends on why someone would purchase this CD. You are either gonna love it or think it mediocre. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Instrumental classics., 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
We use this cd as background tracks, as they are instrumentals and are easy to sing along with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My God how great thou art - music, 25 May 2009
By 
Mr. W. T. Stephenson (UK South West) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
Yes, this was worth purchaseing and listening too. Enjoyed it and play it again and again. Good recordings on their, with a good message. Thank you for such a good CD. Great, marvelous, Well worth it. Bill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Great Thou Art, 6 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
This product is, as it claims, a collection of 20 Hymns, many of them favourites of mine. I enjoyed listening to it. I am no musician, being tone-deaf so cannot speak as to the quality of the recordings etc. I purchased the disc for my own personal pleasure and am 100% satisfied.
Daniel MuirHow Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent listening, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
How Great Thou Art was purchased for a present yet when I have listened to it together the enjoyment and pleasure was really good. Although music only without accompanying voices it was a calm and reflective pleasure to listen to and one I would recommend for that peacefull moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars How great thou art, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
I was disappointed to find that this was not a vocal disc. The music was lovely but I would have liked to have the words also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How Great Thou Art, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
I am pleased with this purchase as I enjoy listening to Hymn music, not least to this CD as it is music without words which
makes for easier listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How great thou art, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns (Audio CD)
my mom loved this cd, has it has her favourite hymns on and she can sing along to them. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns
How Great Thou Art: 20 Glorious Hymns by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews