Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply wonderful
I have to be honest from the start and say I was never the biggest fan of Friends. I never managed to get into it, finding it amusing at best and only watching it casually if there was nothing else on.
However, that was some time ago and on the high praise from some friends of mine, I decided to have a gamble on one of these new re-releases of the well-known series,...
Published on 26 Feb 2005 by John Corbett

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Great show
This is a great show but the discs are double sided so they are very easy to scratch. Keep discs away from kids
Published 4 days ago by David Weaver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gets better and better, 13 Feb 2004
as a true friends fan, series 8 just adds to the life that we have all known and loved, sure we may here some of the same jokes but they still have me doubled over.
it wont be long now until this truly entertaining and era based series comes to a end and i for one will shed a big tear or two.
i cannot say which episode is the best because they all live up to the standard that we have come to expect, if you have never watched episode start now, i left it until almost series 4, but now im the proud owner of the complete series 1-9 ( 10 on the way ) you will love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FROM A TRUE FRIENDS FAN, 19 Feb 2004
By 
M. Clark "Thanks, M" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was very pleased with this series when I watched this on TV that I just had to buy it! It's great and contains some of the best ever Friends episodes. The Friends return for a series much better than the linear Series 7 to entertain you all!
TOP 8 of Series 8!
1. The One in Massapequa - Classic humour- the best this series.
2. The One With the Videotape - Again a classic Friends episode. Hilarious!
3. The One With The Rumour - Guest starring Brad Pitt. The humour is hilarious in this episode.
4. The One With The Birthing Video - The part where Ross says to Mona "Happy Valentines Day!!!!" Had me in stitches!
5. The One With The Stripper - Funny all the way through.
6. The One With The Baby Shower - Again, hilarious!
7. The One With The Cooking Class - The bit with Joey and monica at the very end is classic!
8. The One Where Chandler Takes a Bath - Great humour. Chandler is really funny in this episode.
(and the One Where Rachel Has a Baby - great humour and ending, but too long...)
You'll find some truly classic episodes of Friends here! :)
Buy it now, you'll love it, honestly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Friends DVD, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Description said very good condition, but the box is battered in 1 corner and I wanted this as a present for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Update on purchase, 14 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
The product arrived in mint condtion and that was all that I asked for. So thank you, I will use you again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ridiculous, 29 Nov 2011
I love friends but seriously don't buy this product. you can get the entire 1-10 box set for half the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true friends!!!!, 13 Jun 2005
By 
V. Heritage "Occulet" (Bucks, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
The best prog. ever has to be FRIENDS!! It's soooo funny I laughed so hard I nearly cried. There's Chandler he's sometimes annoying but he's funny. Monica is very organised. Ross is a bit of a science geek,something suprising happens to Rachel and Ross! Joey is REALLY thick thats why he's so funny. Pheobe is a mad hippy she is so cool!FRIENDS IS THE BEST EVER!
I LOVE IT!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars FRIENDS ROCKS!!! :--- But..., 6 Jan 2004
By A Customer
I am a huge friends fan and have almost every episode on video or DVD. I have been, however, disappointed with the latest seasons, and feel that the show is becoming increasingly crude and dull. Series 8 was good, but some of the actors are not as good as in the early seasons, some of the storylines fail to begin until near the end, and many of the jokes do not have a punchline worthy of seasons 1-3. The One with Joey's interview is the flashback episode of the season, but is poorly constructed and ends on a very poor joke.
Highlights-Monica and Chandler's Honeymoon, the Halloween party, Joey's infamous long term crush on Rachel, and the fantastic cliffhanger finale that left so many of us in tears.
The One with Joey's interview is the flashback episode of the season, but is poorly constructed and ends on a very poor joke.
With the acting and the jokes getting worn, this series does produce some good episodes, with episodes that you can watch again and again, including:
The One after I Do
The One with the Red Sweater
The One with the Videotape
The One with the Stripper
The One where Rachel has a baby
Despite the flaws I have mentioned, the first and last episodes make this well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 174 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review of friends series 8 dvd, 3 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
this series was wicked,man.the writing was always fly,but this series was written to the max.
rachel is up the duff due to a brief evenings lovin with ross!
monica and chandla are now the bings and all sorts of merry japes occur because of this.
joey still rules and always has a lot of women.
feebee is still the most annoying one in friends and hopefully she dies in series 9.
if you love friends then you have to get this,it is well wicked mon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD]
Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] by Jennifer Aniston (DVD - 2004)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews