Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!! *****
The herbie collection is a brilliant collection as it has the 4 originals:
The love bug
Herbie rides again
Herbie goes to Montecarlo
Herbie goes bananas
I found this a great bargin as in stores they cost around 16 each or get the whole lot for around 20, which is only 4 more for the 3 other originals. It doesnt have the 1997 re-make included,...
Published on 27 July 2005 by keeano

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Herby box set
Not really a box set! more of all the dvds in one cover.... i bought it on the assumption that i was getting the Union Flag box hence the box set with the dvds inside as that is what the photograph advertising shows ... unfortunately this isnt the case !! i feel a bit cheated as i did like the box and thought it would ,make a fab presentation box to be gift wrapped so im...
Published 10 months ago by Suzanne


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!! *****, 27 July 2005
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
The herbie collection is a brilliant collection as it has the 4 originals:
The love bug
Herbie rides again
Herbie goes to Montecarlo
Herbie goes bananas
I found this a great bargin as in stores they cost around 16 each or get the whole lot for around 20, which is only 4 more for the 3 other originals. It doesnt have the 1997 re-make included, "The love bug" where a black beetle tries to destroy Herbie.
This would make a great gift for people young or old, so long as they like herbie, cars or even both!!!
THIS IS A MUST HAVE COLLECTION OF OLD TIME CLASSICS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Dec 2005
This review is from: The Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
i really enjoy watching these films over and over again, but with this set i dont lose them, as theyre all together. If you love Herbie then buy this set as its cheaper than buying all the films seperatly. and you get the box to keep them all in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Herbie Collection(DVD) 1969, 28 Feb 2010
By 
Derek J. Day "hammyd" (Solihull , West Midlands , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent product , very nice to have the entire collection in one format . Very well recieved by my Bug infested family . Highly recomended purchase and veiwing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just bug fantastic!, 6 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this box set for my 4 year old and he absolutely loves all of them. Great films for all ages.A real hit with all the family from toddler, teenagers to elderly!! No violence, very funny just great family films to watch together.The giggles i hear when Herbie does his stunts is worth every penny. I also think the newer Herbie is just as good as the old versions. When my little one watches them its suprising how the other family members get distracted from what they are doing and sit and watch too!!We love Herbie, A highly recommended box set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the Past!, 26 Dec 2008
By 
Martin Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great value, and as funny today to my children as I found them when I was their age. Top quality collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic bargain, 14 Aug 2008
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I got this box set for 14.97 on amazon and they were an absolute bargain, my sons love them and i have to say i was surprised that i really enjoyed seeing them again, they're great family films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Herby box set, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Not really a box set! more of all the dvds in one cover.... i bought it on the assumption that i was getting the Union Flag box hence the box set with the dvds inside as that is what the photograph advertising shows ... unfortunately this isnt the case !! i feel a bit cheated as i did like the box and thought it would ,make a fab presentation box to be gift wrapped so im disapointed... probaly wouldnt have purchased if id known this earlier as now my box set is actually like one dvd.
films are good ofcourse but for me it was all about the presentation as i was buying a gift and i didnt get what i saw advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE BUG, 8 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I HAVENT SEEN THESE FILMS IN A LONG TIME.BUT I BOUGHT THEM FOR MY GRANDSON WHO LOVES CARS.THEY HAVE KEPT HIM QUIET FOR HOURS. HE WATCHES THEM FOR HOURS AT A TIME AND WE ALL ENJOYED THEM TOO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant value, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased with purchase and prompt delivery just what i have been looking for for my grandsons that will give loads of pleasure and entertainment also very collectable set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of family fun, 6 Sep 2010
By 
K. M. Smith "gpaudit" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Herbie Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this box set for the whole family to watch for a bit of fun, they provide great family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Herbie Collection [DVD]
The Herbie Collection [DVD] by Vincent McEveety (DVD - 2004)
34.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews