Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars85
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2005
Filled with mixed emotion this suitable ending to a great show is all too soon. Great episodes throughout but the viewer constantly has the feeling that the only one worth watching is the subtley named 'The Last One.' The DVD itself is one of the better friends boxsets with some interesting special features such as the hilarious outakes. Any person can clearly see that the tears in the episodes are real as this was such a wonderfull show filled with a great cast and crew. They will be sorely missed. Thiis DVD is a must have for anyone who enjoyed the show. Unmissable.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2004
It's tragic that this terrific series has come to an end. However, since it's the last dvd set they have provided some extra features on the final disc to make everyone feel a little better. These include interviews with cast and crew, so you can find out what they really think of each other, but more importantly some hilarious out-takes. These prove Jennifer, Courtney, Lisa, the two Matts and David are just as amusing off set as they are on. I think Matt Le Blanc proves himself to be the funniest here, although it would be hard to pick a stand-out moment. I recommend watching the out-takes after you've seen the final episode. It's great for drying the tears!
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2004
This DVD Boxset is worth buying just for the extras! There's lots of behind the scenes info etc, but the best part by far is the 30 minutes of outtakes from all the past series! I don't think I've laughed so much for a long time! This DVD will definitely cheer up those cold winter evenings!
0Comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2007
Being the last, this series had to be the best.. and it is. The best episodes include, "the one where ross is fine", "the one with princess consuela" and obviously "the last one". I won't spoil the ending but if you haven't seen this series, it is a must. The characters have grown a lot from series one and this means that the comedy has evolved itself. Throughout the series.. it is always a will they/won't they with ross and rachel, and you will find this out. However, the other characters have their own endings too, with each starting a new experience. The episodes never tire and you won't regret buying this dvd. This is one of the best programmes for years to come... buy it!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2004
I may not be the most objective reviewer, being an enthusiastic Friends fan, but I have never enjoyed the 6 of them more than series 10 (well maye series 5... ok). There are some classic scenes from all of them, but being a distinguished Phoebetian, some of Phoebe's scenes are outstanding: see her get frustrated over Joey's absolute incapability to learn french(a truly great moment), hear the name "Regina Phalange" in french, discover with her what a "bananahammock" really is!!! Not to mention the all exciting turn of events that leads to the final break up of the gang.
Many people I know cried in the last episode... I however did not... Dunno why, but I think that owning all of the episodes on DVD and being able to watch all of them over and over again kind of softened the blow. I recommend this series 10 box set, if not for the great comedy within, for the historic "goodbye" of "Friends" who became my friends and a source of laughter even during some of the hardest moments of my life. Bye guys! ;-)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2004
The series had its off-moments, there is no denying that (TOW Joey speaks French was one of the less imaginative episodes in the history of the show; TOW Princess Consuela was not perfect either), but episodes like TOW the Stripper cries and the concluding extravaganza are all-time classics, which had us all reaching for the tissues: to wipe away tears of laughter and a choking feeling of pain. Someone described the separation anxiety of leaving Friends behind like "losing a limb". It is that, and so much more. Friends has been simply the best sitcom in the history of television and nothing else, even legends like Happy Days or Cheers, even come close.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2004
The last series of friends wasn't the best compared to series 1, 2 or 3 but was still a superb way to finish off 10 years. I happened to be in the US when the last episode aired and I wasn't dissapointed. Chandler's still cracking sarcastic one liners and Phoebe still acting crazy. The final episode rounds off a brilliant set, answering the question on everyone's mind; do Ross and Rachel get back together?.
Includes great episodes such as TOW Ross's tan, TOW Joey speaks French, TOW The home study, TOW Estelle dies and of course The last one.
It's a must buy for any Friends fan, buy it now!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2004
As a massive friends friend over the last ten years I have been waiting with baited breath for this dvd to come out! Was it worth the wait? Of course. The jokes just get funnier with age and the sense of the stars really being that emotional at the end was evident.
The story line was fabulous and well edited but I was dissapointed with the flimsy packaging of the new released dvds. Why have they changed the packaging yet again in the last twelve months? Now all my dvd packs are different and therefore look out of place on the shelf. In addition the dvd's could have been better if they had been released with more extras on them, such as the alternative endings we all read in the press about!
Is this another ploy to get even more money from the devoted fans? I would think so!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2006
this is an amazing last series for Friends - with sad and happy and the usual hilarious moments. My favourite episodes include the one where Phoebe changes her name to Princess Consuela - classic Friends humour, the one where Joey tries to speak French again is a great laugh. A lot of serious stuff happens in these eisodes that settle the future for Friends, including Monica and Chandler buying a house, Phoebe getting married and Rachel getting a job in Paris. This is a great last series of a great show that deserves to be watched by all - whether you love or hate friends. Plus, it's only £15 so why not give it a try?
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Product in excellent condition and fast delivery. Friends was the best series on telly it should never have ended! But all good things must i suppose! So Sorry it took so long to review this item
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse