Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasic but all too soon Finale!
Filled with mixed emotion this suitable ending to a great show is all too soon. Great episodes throughout but the viewer constantly has the feeling that the only one worth watching is the subtley named 'The Last One.' The DVD itself is one of the better friends boxsets with some interesting special features such as the hilarious outakes. Any person can clearly see that...
Published on 24 Jan. 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars friends series 10
This product was supposed to be brand new however when I received it and took it out of the packaging the boys literally fell apart.i had to glue out back together myself so wasn't impressed
Published 5 months ago by mlou


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasic but all too soon Finale!, 24 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Filled with mixed emotion this suitable ending to a great show is all too soon. Great episodes throughout but the viewer constantly has the feeling that the only one worth watching is the subtley named 'The Last One.' The DVD itself is one of the better friends boxsets with some interesting special features such as the hilarious outakes. Any person can clearly see that the tears in the episodes are real as this was such a wonderfull show filled with a great cast and crew. They will be sorely missed. Thiis DVD is a must have for anyone who enjoyed the show. Unmissable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The last ones..., 28 Jan. 2007
By 
Ms. M. E. Walker "A fan" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Being the last, this series had to be the best.. and it is. The best episodes include, "the one where ross is fine", "the one with princess consuela" and obviously "the last one". I won't spoil the ending but if you haven't seen this series, it is a must. The characters have grown a lot from series one and this means that the comedy has evolved itself. Throughout the series.. it is always a will they/won't they with ross and rachel, and you will find this out. However, the other characters have their own endings too, with each starting a new experience. The episodes never tire and you won't regret buying this dvd. This is one of the best programmes for years to come... buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally...., 24 July 2004
By 
It's tragic that this terrific series has come to an end. However, since it's the last dvd set they have provided some extra features on the final disc to make everyone feel a little better. These include interviews with cast and crew, so you can find out what they really think of each other, but more importantly some hilarious out-takes. These prove Jennifer, Courtney, Lisa, the two Matts and David are just as amusing off set as they are on. I think Matt Le Blanc proves himself to be the funniest here, although it would be hard to pick a stand-out moment. I recommend watching the out-takes after you've seen the final episode. It's great for drying the tears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs a plenty!, 14 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD Boxset is worth buying just for the extras! There's lots of behind the scenes info etc, but the best part by far is the 30 minutes of outtakes from all the past series! I don't think I've laughed so much for a long time! This DVD will definitely cheer up those cold winter evenings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The final one, 15 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Wilson "KRW" (Midlands, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Also known as the one where the actors got paid 1 million dollars per episode. And it was worth it! it might not have happened otherwise. The main storyline is Monica and Chandlers adoption process and there are some truly touching moments ,along with the hilarious and the genius addition of Anna Farris as the dopey adoptive birth Mother Erica. There is also Phoebe's wedding to Mike and Ross and Rachael's long played out relationship. The series ends at the right time, although I would happily watch another 10 years, the friends are well into their thirties by now and keeping them in apartments with room mates seems silly.
There is only 20 episodes and im happy to say the image quality is so much better than the earlier ones. I was disappointed with the extras as none of the main cast seemed to think about the fans and give 15 minutes of their time instead we get interviews with some characters who only made a few appearances in the whole 10 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who can't love Friends?, 12 July 2007
By 
M. Morrison (Western Isles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
It's the best show ever. I got this series because I've seen most of them and they are the funniest. When Joey speaks french is so funny, Monica becomes a control freak at Pheobe's wedding, Ross getting a tan, a stripper cries and of course the last one, it was truely great. Anyone who is considering buying this, do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end of friends, 14 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I was gutted when friends came to an end, I started watching this when I was 11 and it finished when I was 18, so it became an integral part of my teenage years and a TV series that I adore.

This season saw Phoebe marrying Mike (which was a big yah episode for me), Monica and Chandler plan to adopt and go through that together, Ross and Rachel bring Emma up and Joey being fabulous as always. This programme went out with a bang, lots of comedy along the way and a few more sentimental moments. The last ever episode always brings a tear to my eye as Erica goes into labour and there's a huge surprise there and then Ross decides he can't live without Rachel, and with the help of Phoebe goes, after her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gone but not forgotten, 21 Jun. 2007
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
So funny and so sad at the same time. Couldn't believe that this was the last series. Missed this when it was on television, so after purchasing this I had to watch it all in one go. A brilliant final series, which will have you in tears at the end (you can see the genuine emotion in the faces of the cast). There will never be anything else like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bye Bye to the friends!, 4 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
As a massive friends friend over the last ten years I have been waiting with baited breath for this dvd to come out! Was it worth the wait? Of course. The jokes just get funnier with age and the sense of the stars really being that emotional at the end was evident.
The story line was fabulous and well edited but I was dissapointed with the flimsy packaging of the new released dvds. Why have they changed the packaging yet again in the last twelve months? Now all my dvd packs are different and therefore look out of place on the shelf. In addition the dvd's could have been better if they had been released with more extras on them, such as the alternative endings we all read in the press about!
Is this another ploy to get even more money from the devoted fans? I would think so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going Out With A Bang!, 24 Aug. 2004
By 
Alexandros Panayi (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I may not be the most objective reviewer, being an enthusiastic Friends fan, but I have never enjoyed the 6 of them more than series 10 (well maye series 5... ok). There are some classic scenes from all of them, but being a distinguished Phoebetian, some of Phoebe's scenes are outstanding: see her get frustrated over Joey's absolute incapability to learn french(a truly great moment), hear the name "Regina Phalange" in french, discover with her what a "bananahammock" really is!!! Not to mention the all exciting turn of events that leads to the final break up of the gang.
Many people I know cried in the last episode... I however did not... Dunno why, but I think that owning all of the episodes on DVD and being able to watch all of them over and over again kind of softened the blow. I recommend this series 10 box set, if not for the great comedy within, for the historic "goodbye" of "Friends" who became my friends and a source of laughter even during some of the hardest moments of my life. Bye guys! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD]
Friends: Complete Season 10 - New Edition [DVD] by Jennifer Aniston (DVD - 2004)
£23.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews