Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends Series 9 - Could it 'be' any funnier?
Series 9 of Friends begins with Rachel saying yes to Joey's "proposal" at the hospital. It shows Ross and Rachel looking after baby Emma while living together. There are certain memorable scenes in the series including Ross getting hooked on Maple Candy and all six of them trying to win the lottery. This series sees the introduction of Mike Hannigan (Paul Rudd) as...
Published on 24 Mar. 2008 by J.V

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy
I love Friends, so was very happy to receive this. However, in taking the discs out of the box I realised that two of the discs were the same disc, so I had the middle episodes missing. I can't understand how something which was sealed could be done like that. Is that why it was so reasonably priced? I've had to send it back for a refund. All the other box sets are more...
Published 12 months ago by K Forward

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends Series 9 - Could it 'be' any funnier?, 24 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Series 9 of Friends begins with Rachel saying yes to Joey's "proposal" at the hospital. It shows Ross and Rachel looking after baby Emma while living together. There are certain memorable scenes in the series including Ross getting hooked on Maple Candy and all six of them trying to win the lottery. This series sees the introduction of Mike Hannigan (Paul Rudd) as Phoebe's boyfriend and Charlie Wheeler (Aisha Tyler) as Joey and then Ross' girlfriend. The season finale in Barbados is probably one of the best two-parters in the whole series. Also, Phoebe's old boyfriend from Series 1, David, the scientist guy (Hank Azaria), returns from Minsk. Definitely a DVD for a true Friends fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great series, not so good packaging., 7 Jan. 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
As lots of people, I love Friends, and feel that Series 8, 9 and 10 take on a different tone to previous series. Series 9 and 10 in particular certainly focus more on the relationships, with many storylines coming to a head. Adding to that, the humour becomes if possible even better, and more surreal (if that can be applied to Friends!) then this is an almost perfect series. The only quibble I do have is the box set itself; perhaps I have been spoilt on other box sets such as Frasier, Lord of the rings etc, but the 3 flimsy disc sets of an individual, plain disk, is rather disappointing. That said, its not the box you'll be looking at, but enjoying 24 wonderful episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! It's series 9!, 2 May 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The ninth series of friends is EXCELLENT!!!! It is so funny aswell! My favourite episodes are 'The one with Rachel's other sister' when Rachel's sister visits and they all have thanksgiving at Monicas. Amy (the sister) keeps on calling the baby different name and thinks Phoebe is Emma! She wants the baby when Rachel and Ross die but they want to give it to....... and my other favourite one is 'The one with Ross' innapropriate song' When he tries to make Emma laugh he comes out with a song 'about a man who likes women with fat asses'. When Rachel gets back she is annoyed with him meanwhile Phoebe is having dinner at Mike's parents house and she doesn't realise they are so posh so she puts on a different voice. She accidently says what happened to her dad and mum and later when she is given meat she is sick! While she is in 'the closet' throwing up Mike talks to his parents about her she comes back without him knowing and he says.........
You should DEFINETLY buy this it's AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 5 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Once again Bright Kauffman Crane Productions brings us a fantastic season of Friends. Who could forget the hilarious tensions between Ross and Rachel as they attempt to bring up their child whilst trying to maintain separate love-lives? What about Phoebe's serendipitously new found love for Mike? Jam packed with laughs, giggles and side-splitters, Friends season 9 is bound to deliver a consistent level of pleasure to all who watch, although I would recommend the entire season 1 to 10 box set.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all fans, 3 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I can watch friends over and over again, still finding it a good light hearted watch. Season 9 like all the other seasons is put together in such a way that should you have not seen any of the earlier episodes you can still enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I love Friends, so was very happy to receive this. However, in taking the discs out of the box I realised that two of the discs were the same disc, so I had the middle episodes missing. I can't understand how something which was sealed could be done like that. Is that why it was so reasonably priced? I've had to send it back for a refund. All the other box sets are more expensive now on Amazon, so I may not be buying this again at the moment. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot get enough of them, 22 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Friends is my favorite tv series, and I really cannot get enough of them. The 9th season is where things climb to a climax, which will lead to an end in the 10th, final season. There are some commentaries at some episodes of this version,which is optional to choose, and where the producers talk about things like how they decided the story of the episode, what was going on behind the scenes etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone likes Friends, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Who doesn't like Friends? And who hasn't seen Friends that they are relying on my review?? I can't give this DVD any less than 5 stars. It's been 20 years since the first episode, but I think the humour has aged ok - you may not laugh if you watch Friends for the first time today, but having grown up with it, I find it hugely comforting and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wrong dvd sent, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD arrived in good time and was in good condition. Season 9 contained three discs but the second disc was not season 9 but from season 8 although the cover indicated season 9. I took on holiday so now too late to change-will not be buying from this seller in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 66 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful - packaging and sound quality not as good, 23 Nov. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this edition as the price was incredible, and owning all other 8 of the series - also thought it would be good to save some space. Be warned though - the sleeves are in ultra thin cases with no real defined spine to define them, and the paper used is very cheap - looks a bit like a good colour copy from the original. Dipping inside, we now have 4 episodes on each side of the disc which is great - but although picture quality is good enough - the sound has been downgraded from the 448kbps HQ track on the previous sets (4 to a disc with extended versions) to 192kbps of the older DVDs.
Also, the subtitles are enabled by default so I had to turn them off for each new side or disc played.
Altogether disappointing as there was plenty of room for Warners to leave the audio at high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD]
Friends: Complete Season 9 - New Edition [DVD] by Jennifer Aniston (DVD - 2004)
£8.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD]
Friends: Complete Season 8 - New Edition [DVD] by Jennifer Aniston (DVD - 2004)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (40)   
Buy new£14.98
In stock

Friends: Complete Season 6 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (42)   
Buy new£13.99
In stock

Friends: Complete Season 4 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (34)   
Buy new£13.09
In stock