Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A startlingly good season
While many have knocked this season for showing that Friends is running out of steam, I couldn't disagree more. I always felt it was the 6th season that could have been better. This season marked a return to storylines focussing on the central characters, rather than pointless outsiders like Bruce Willis and Elle McPherson. True, there were no major, ground-breaking...
Published on 28 Dec 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Friends DVD
The box was battered and ripped. I wanted this as a present for my daughter so don't feel I can give this to her now. The description said it was very good condition.
Published 23 months ago by Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A startlingly good season, 28 Dec 2001
By A Customer
While many have knocked this season for showing that Friends is running out of steam, I couldn't disagree more. I always felt it was the 6th season that could have been better. This season marked a return to storylines focussing on the central characters, rather than pointless outsiders like Bruce Willis and Elle McPherson. True, there were no major, ground-breaking story-arcs, but the laid-back, low key atmosphere gives us chance just to enjoy the characters doing what they do best; living their lives and making us laugh in the process. As well as the excitement of Monica and Chandler's impending wedding, we have an ever blossoming friendship with new roomies Joey and Rach, more stunning one liners from Phoebe and a far more likeable Ross than we've had in years. With standout episodes TOW (The One With...) The Nap Partners, TOW Cheesecakes, TOW The Truth About London, and of course TOW Monica and Chandler's Wedding, this seventh season simply shone, and the word from over the pond is that Season eight is even shinier! Add this to your basket today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still there for you..., 16 Feb 2006
By 
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 7 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
It's like a security blanket: we are all forever safe in the knowledge that Friends will be around til the day we die, despite it's final 10th season, it'll be re-run and watched over and over again, much like Cheers.
Season 7 is probably not the best series of the lot, but it is by no means disappointing, with the central storyline being the run-up to Chandler and Monica's wedding. There's crazy-Monica galore as she obssesses over every tiny detail and goes to extremes to get the wedding of her dreams (watch The One With The Cheap Wedding Dress, hilarious!), Chandler wrestles with his past and finally confronts it (Kathleen Turner is outstanding as "Mr" Bing) and the rest of the Friends pitch in anyway they can: Ross shows us his musical side - not with the keyboards, but with bagpipes in The One With Joey's New Brain - Joey becomes ordained as a minister, whilst Phoebe and Rachel fight for the position of Maid of Honour.
Aside from the wedding, guest star Eddie Cahill (from CSI) provides a new love interest for Rachel as her younger assistant, Tag. Denise Richards' charms allure the guys (and one girl!) in The One With Ross and Monica's Cousin and the Friends come to terms with the fact that 30-something is impending and wave goodbye to their 20s.
There are some episodes that have a distinct 'filler' feel to them, like The One With All the Cheesecakes, which is why I only awarded 4 stars as previous seasons have been outstanding with every episode delivering, but it's still pretty damn good and worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Friends' at its best yet!, 8 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This is definetally the best series of Friends yet! It's also the best DVD set! It features all 24 episodes of Series 7 in their original from PLUS on the reverse side of the DVD, it has every episode in a special edition form where they all include bonus footage, ranging from less than a minute of extra footage, to upwards of 8 minutes! The One With The Truth About London's special edition version contains over 8 minutes of exrta footage, and is completly different from the aired version, with even an extra subplot! Here's a quick run down of the season: Best Episode/ Moment: The One With Monia and Chandler's Wedding/ The HUGE suprise at the end of this episode, which will totally change 'Friends' in everyway! I won't spoil it for you!) Worst Episode: All were great this season, but The One Where They're Up All Night could have been improved, and it is better in the extended cut. Overall Rating: Best Season (Series) yet! All these episodes are greatly enhanced and this is a must buy for a friends fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooowooo, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 7 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
purchased this last year , friends sadly stopped showing on channel 4 a few days ago , very sad :( this is funny , cheery and always puts me in a good mood , 5 stars for friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friends Series 7, 2 Aug 2003
The Boxset is worth buying just to see Ross dressed as a 'Holiday Armadillo' but the set also contains the cut scenes which is why the product is so pricy, also I find trying to remove one DVD from the box is quite a challenge and usually end up taking them all out to get at volume 3!
The series ends on a cliffhanger forcing us to buy Series 8, Totally worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series - As have come to expect, 12 Sep 2001
By 
S. Clark (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As if Monica isn't bad enough in every day situations, her madness knows no bounds when it comes to making her childhood wedding fantasy a reality in preparation for getting hitched to Chandler. This is the basis for series 7 of this wonderful show, but there is obviously lots of other story lines too, like Rachel and Chandler continously stealing one of their neighbours' cheesecakes, Joey back on Days of Our Lives, Rachel falling for her Personal Assistant, Phoebe meeting up again with David(Remember the scientist who went to Minsk). All this and much more including a fabulous Guest star in Kathleen Turner, I am saying no more about that... The DVD is defintely worth the money as the extra footage just heightens the experience of owning this brilliant series. I am now going to upgrade the other 6 series I have on video to DVD. I will definitely be recommending this DVD Boxset to my friends...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Series 7, 19 July 2004
Series 7 starts out with Monica and Chandler's engagment and ends with their wedding. Like the other six series of 'Friends', Series 7 will keep you laughing for hours.
Also in Series 7:
1. Monica spends hours trying to discover the chocolate chip cookie recipe that belonged to Phoebe's grandmother.
2. Ross and Joey get stuck on the top of an apartment building.
3. Monica and Chandler go to Vegas to visit Chandler's father.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 7 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
still in great condition had no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great show but the discs are double sided so they are very easy to scratch. Keep discs away from kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my response to your sevice, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friends: Complete Season 7 - New Edition [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
really like it thanks for goods service my daughter was really excited with it.and we will use you again.thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friends: Complete Season 7 - New Edition [DVD] [1995]
12.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews