Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIMELESS CLASSIC
I have worn this perfume for 25 years, although I have had lots of other much more expensive perfumes bought for me I always go back to this one. Its the only perfume I have got comments on and the only perfume that lasts all day long. I love it and so will you !
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by SUE

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant
This is quite a strong smelling perfume but it does fade a little in time and is then very pleasant.
Published 15 months ago by pisky9


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIMELESS CLASSIC, 13 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have worn this perfume for 25 years, although I have had lots of other much more expensive perfumes bought for me I always go back to this one. Its the only perfume I have got comments on and the only perfume that lasts all day long. I love it and so will you !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large bottle for a good price, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
I bought this for my wife who used this perfume as an everyday scent quite a few years ago, nice to see it is still available, a lovely slightly musky ,floral. scent and not overpowering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mothers Day surprise, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
This will be for my Wife from our Son, although he does not know it yet, and I purchased 2 of these. I used to treat my Wife to her favourite Vanderbilt smelly when we first got together 36 years ago. We could get it from lots of places, but then over the years it became difficult to find, and then impossible to get. So whilst trawling thro Amazon looking for something different to a meal out or flowers for Mothers Day, I found this Vanderbilt and wow. Ordered it late last Friday and gift wrapped and it arrived today, Monday, really great service. My Wife is currently into Tresor, but this will be a great surprise from my Son. As a matter of interest the second bottle is from our various Dogs and Cats, and yes they also send and receive presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luv this, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i luv this perfume , i remember this in the late 80s, and i still love the scent to this it lasts not far off a full day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smells like Mummy, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
You know when certain smells spring up old memories? This is one for me!

My mum wore this when I was a child and I never forgot that warm, soft and friendly scent she always had. Always calmed me down when I fell off my bike, and made me happy. When she worked nights, I used to sleep in her bed and smell this on her pillow.

As time went on, she just stopped wearing it.

...

I randomly smelt it a year or two ago on someone else passing down the street and instantly thought to ask her what perfume she used to wear.
She told me and I searched it and found it!

I bought her this and she smells like Mummy again! I can't say how happy it makes me!

It isn't just good for me to remember, but she was so happy to be bought something like this again, despite the fact it is actually pretty cheap. It made her happy, basically telling her 'This smells good on you' is always a nice compliment :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift for my mother., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
We were unable to source this fragrance from the high street. This is my Mother's favourite perfume, so was very pleased to be able to purchase it for her. The delivery was very efficient and packaging was good so it arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfume, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
Item as described Love this perfume would suit any occasion Prompt deliver Young or old could wear this perfume any time of the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 9 Oct 2011
It's definitely good value for money....It's really nice on the skin and no where near overpowering...Glad I decided to try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely scent!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
My first time of trying Vanderbilt and I will surely buy again.
It smells lovely, soft and last for a considerable amount of time on you and clothing.
Very soft and subtle to the nose, beautiful scent for a lady of any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
this is a great gift, it is a lovely smell and it isn't expensive. I have bought this several times before. really worth the money. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3494edc)

This product

Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100ml
6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews