Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large bottle for a good price
I bought this for my wife who used this perfume as an everyday scent quite a few years ago, nice to see it is still available, a lovely slightly musky ,floral. scent and not overpowering
Published 21 months ago by Mr W Harrison

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I doubt that this is genuine Vanderbilt
I don't believe the one I received from Jaks Beauty Parlour is genuine Vanderbilt.

1. The box was not cellophane sealed.
2. The spray nozzle is a cheap white one not the normal gold-coloured one.
3. The spray nozzle is too big so the lid does not fit.
4. The swan on the bottle should be indented with head facing left - on the one I received the...
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large bottle for a good price, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
I bought this for my wife who used this perfume as an everyday scent quite a few years ago, nice to see it is still available, a lovely slightly musky ,floral. scent and not overpowering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIMELESS CLASSIC, 13 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have worn this perfume for 25 years, although I have had lots of other much more expensive perfumes bought for me I always go back to this one. Its the only perfume I have got comments on and the only perfume that lasts all day long. I love it and so will you !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mothers Day surprise, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
This will be for my Wife from our Son, although he does not know it yet, and I purchased 2 of these. I used to treat my Wife to her favourite Vanderbilt smelly when we first got together 36 years ago. We could get it from lots of places, but then over the years it became difficult to find, and then impossible to get. So whilst trawling thro Amazon looking for something different to a meal out or flowers for Mothers Day, I found this Vanderbilt and wow. Ordered it late last Friday and gift wrapped and it arrived today, Monday, really great service. My Wife is currently into Tresor, but this will be a great surprise from my Son. As a matter of interest the second bottle is from our various Dogs and Cats, and yes they also send and receive presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luv this, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i luv this perfume , i remember this in the late 80s, and i still love the scent to this it lasts not far off a full day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift for my mother., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
We were unable to source this fragrance from the high street. This is my Mother's favourite perfume, so was very pleased to be able to purchase it for her. The delivery was very efficient and packaging was good so it arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfume, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
Item as described Love this perfume would suit any occasion Prompt deliver Young or old could wear this perfume any time of the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely scent!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
My first time of trying Vanderbilt and I will surely buy again.
It smells lovely, soft and last for a considerable amount of time on you and clothing.
Very soft and subtle to the nose, beautiful scent for a lady of any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I doubt that this is genuine Vanderbilt, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't believe the one I received from Jaks Beauty Parlour is genuine Vanderbilt.

1. The box was not cellophane sealed.
2. The spray nozzle is a cheap white one not the normal gold-coloured one.
3. The spray nozzle is too big so the lid does not fit.
4. The swan on the bottle should be indented with head facing left - on the one I received the swan is proud of the bottle with the head facing right.
5. It doesn't smell like Vanderbilt.

I've been wearing Vanderbilt for nearly 30 years, I know what the bottles look like and I know what it smells like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 9 Oct 2011
It's definitely good value for money....It's really nice on the skin and no where near overpowering...Glad I decided to try it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml (Personal Care)
this is a great gift, it is a lovely smell and it isn't expensive. I have bought this several times before. really worth the money. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vanderbilt Eau du Toilette Spray 100 ml
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews