Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh My God This Is Brilliant, 24 Nov 2004
By 
J. Maddison "Bunchuk" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
This has got to be one of Billy Connolly's funniest performance ever. This was the first of Billy I had ever watched and i was a bit sceptical as i had already been laughing my guts off at Eddie Izzard Peter Kay Dave Spikey etc. But Boy was i wrong im mean he's the best off the lot of them. His crude sense of humour and his personalise outlook on life will just make you laugh and laugh and laugh.
Throughout his entire show i don't think there was a single moment where i wasn't curled up on the couch heaving with laughter so much that my stomach was in stitches
You must See This!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy at his outrageous BEST, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
I have many of his videos, but TRULY believe that THIS is my all-time favourite. You HAVE to see it and enjoy IF ONLY to ensure that your ribs are tickled!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy at his VERY best...., 3 April 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
Stand-up comedy performances don't come any better than this. Buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master comedian and entertainer, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
This will have you crying with laughter. It rarely gets better than this. Billy Connolly has to be one of the best. What an entertainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
Again this DVD is just out of this world the laugh and the patter is just brilliant I could not ask for better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 25 Nov 2013
By 
S. J. Haley (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
ANOTHER GREAT DVD , FROM BILLY CONNOLLY , I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS , I BOUGHT IT AS A PRESENT , BUT HAVE WATCHED IT MYSELF .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars billy, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
billy connolly is one of the best comedians and i dont understand why the young people of today can have the cheek to boo him off the stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy at his best, 15 July 2011
By 
Mr. Cd Rogers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
A fantastic DVD.
This has quivkly become my favourite Billy Connolly DVD.
Even ahead of his newest one.

It is a dated copy now but fantastic if you haven't seen it - i believe its one of his msut have versions for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars extemely funny, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
This DVD has billyat his absolute best in the Royal Albert Hall. You have to be of a certain age to get some of the jokes but as it is rated 18 most of the topics can be understood. This has billy running onto th crowd and going into issues other comediens would not even think about covering. Add this to billy's style and you have a hillarious Programme for start to finish. A absolut must have for any Billy Connolly fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy and Albert, 26 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Connolly: Billy And Albert - Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [1987] (DVD)
Unique in all respects, and is one of just a few that reacts to personal actual life situations.
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews