Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Final Roundup
There has been much lamenting about the fact that the transfer of the final season of LIS is less sharp then hoped for - and, in truth, this IS the case with this set. Certain of the episodes are a bit more blurred than we'd hoped for. However, if you first saw these stories during their initial run in the late sixties, I don't think you'll find too much to grumble about...
Published on 10 Aug 2005

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eccellent Stories spoilt by poor Picture Quality
I am about half way through this third season and have found the stories,performances and production values are as good if not better than the two previous sets ..in other words this third season is great !....but the bad news and the reason I havent given this set the 5 stars it should have is that the picture is a bit below standard ..its not as good as the previous...
Published on 4 May 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EXTREMELY BAD QUALITY, 13 Aug 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
I had already read about the negative comments regarding the bad quality and out of focus pictures of season 3. However, being a long time fan I couldn't resist the temptation and finally bought it. I bitterly admit that all commentators were right and the video quality of season 3 is worse than many VHS recordings from the local TV sources. Images are so compressed and out of focus that it's simply impossible to distinguish between actors' faces when they are standing in the background. Colours look unnatural and add more strain on eyes already tired from the blurry pictures. For fans like me who enjoy watching "Lost in Space" at any cost there is no choice except buying this low quality edition and put up with it. Those fans who care about quality (and their eyes), should abstain from purchasing this release and remember that it just takes the gilt off the gingerbread!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lost in acting!, 2 Sep 2014
By 
D. V. Alvares - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
Got very boring with English speaking alien men dressed up most of the times . Thank goodness for CGI! Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
excellent seller and very entertaining dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
collection complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camp in space, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
Lost In Space is a show not to be taken seriously yet i can't help but feel that if the show did take itself seriously and kept to the serious tone of the pilot and early episodes then we would be seeing one of the all time great scifi shows rivalling the likes of Star Trek and The Twilight Zone. Now abandoning all attempts at doing serious scifi, the show has now become a very light but fun scifi show Dr Smith and The Robot the best characters and both very very camp and you just can't take Dr Smith seriously as a villain at all instead i tend to see the character as someone who might have once been menacing on Earth as evidenced in the pilot episode but as someone who couldn't take the pressures of living in space and his mind snapped. Rest of the cast are fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FINAL SERIES, 15 Nov 2009
By 
Megan Obrien (Sydney Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
SEASON THREE IS THE FINAL SERIES OF LOST IN SPACE - WISH THEY'D MADE MORE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - This is not a Collectors Edition box set, 5 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] (DVD)
If you're looking for an authentic, as-aired, copy of this series, watch out!
The Season One releases from 1965 had all been altered. Every one had the original 20th Century Fox closing logo chopped out, and a modern colour Fox logo added!
Perhaps it wouldn't have been so bad to have lost the 1965 logo. But it was the addition of a modern 2004 Fox logo in its place that really grated with me.
Is this an authentic collectors edition release? No, it isn't. How authentic is it to have a phoney modern logo shoved on the end credit sequence?
Maybe you don't care one way or the other. But if you're looking for the original episodes, as aired, maybe this release isn't for you. The VHS releases I've seen had completely authentic, original prints of the episodes; but the DVD releases I've seen don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967]
Lost In Space: Season 3 [DVD] [1967] by Ezra Stone (DVD - 2005)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews