Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical to 3.5mm mini optical cable
Quality delivery service and well packaged, much as you would expect. Cable did everything l expected of it. Word of advise thou. Dont let this cable confuse you with the ability to go from an optical connection to 3.5mm audio jack. The 3.5mm jack is identical in almost every way but will require a mini optical port to work correctly and not a standard 3.5mm audio port.
Published on 27 May 2010 by David Biggins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Optical Excellence
Thought I needed this to send the sound to a Bose Soundlink II and it was not successful from a Toshiba TV despite the connections seemingly correct. Suspect this is the Toshiba though rather than the cable. Only fault in connecting is that it does sit firm.
Published 17 months ago by SGAD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical to 3.5mm mini optical cable, 27 May 2010
By 
David Biggins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
Quality delivery service and well packaged, much as you would expect. Cable did everything l expected of it. Word of advise thou. Dont let this cable confuse you with the ability to go from an optical connection to 3.5mm audio jack. The 3.5mm jack is identical in almost every way but will require a mini optical port to work correctly and not a standard 3.5mm audio port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and functional, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Joebone (Palma de Mallorca, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says on the tin. I needed a cable to connect my laptop to my home cinema system via s/pdif, and this does exactly that and perfectly so. Any more would be a waste, i highly reccomend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Optical Excellence, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
Thought I needed this to send the sound to a Bose Soundlink II and it was not successful from a Toshiba TV despite the connections seemingly correct. Suspect this is the Toshiba though rather than the cable. Only fault in connecting is that it does sit firm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works, but there are problems., 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
The cable works fine. However, the quality of construction isn't wonderful, in that the plastic plug covers are very loose, and can ride up the cable when detaching it from equipment. So OK if it's a permanent fixture, less so if it's not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TosLink cable, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
does exactly what it is required to do. perfect audio results every time. recommended for asny home cinema system on the matrket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cable is surprisingly thin, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Richard-EC2 (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cable is surprisingly thin - much thinner than you'd think from a quick look at the picture and thinner than most audio/video cables I've seen. I'm sure it works absolutely fine but if you want the reassuring feel or the cosmetic appearance of a nice thick cable, you'll need to look elsewhere - I paid a lot more and got a QED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for speakers with optical input, 22 April 2011
By 
H. Riat (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I use this to connect my MacBook with Logitech z5500 speakers. Speakers with optional digital input will only give the best output if connected with a digital cable, be it USB or optical. Buying this small cable is definitely better than blocking your USB port for speakers (make sure your speakers and laptop support toslink and mini-optical interface resp.).

Basically it is a toslink to toslink optical cable, but comes with a toslink to mini-optical male adapter which is good as it can be used either way.

Being optical cable, it's not as flexible as ordinary audio cables are.

Slightly overpriced (or they shouldn't charge posting already added to price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Loose adapter, 2 Sep 2010
By 
Graham Turnbull (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product comes with an adapter which is small, loose and therefore easy to lose. Quality of the cable doesn't matter so much for optical but the adapter could have been better designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works where others failed !!!, 19 Feb 2009
By 
Mark Widdowson (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
Bought to replace a monster toslink to toslink with mini toslink adapter. Bought monster cable from apple to use with airport express to hifi. The monster cable with adapter would not work, bought this one minitos to tos works fine. The monster cable was 19 and did not work, this one less than half and works, result...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the item shown, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: LINDY 2m SPDIF Digital Optical Cable - TosLink to Mini Optical (Electronics)
I brought this item specifically to fit in a Henge Dock (docking station for Macbook) as it was the only Mini optical cable shown that wasn't just a standard TosLink with an adaptor which is too big for the hole in the docking station.
The item that arrived was a standard TosLink to TosLink cable with an adaptor.
If you don't need it for a specific application like I did then it does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews