Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cup and ball
A wonderful Victorian toy still aavilable today!! Keeps kids (of all ages (including adult!) amused for hours. I used it as an aid to demonstrate the importance of practice and perseverance to overcome difficulty. Practice most definitely DOES improve performance!! Participants are likely to organise little competitions (e.g. How many times can you get the ball in the...
Published on 19 Dec. 2010 by AJ Frogmorton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult!
Bought it for primary school as a 'motor skill improver' however it is extremely difficult to catch(even with string shortened).
The wooden ball is very painful if it hits you too!
Extremely well made and I was very impressed with the prompt delivery-just a shame it can't be used .
Published on 8 Feb. 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cup and ball, 19 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
A wonderful Victorian toy still aavilable today!! Keeps kids (of all ages (including adult!) amused for hours. I used it as an aid to demonstrate the importance of practice and perseverance to overcome difficulty. Practice most definitely DOES improve performance!! Participants are likely to organise little competitions (e.g. How many times can you get the ball in the cup in 10 attempts?) The length of the string with this particular version means that you can vary the difficulty by varying the length of the string by wrapping some of it around the handle. This is going to be a very p[opular addition to out family toybox!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OH NO!!, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
B. Swift "budog007" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
Oh no, I didn't catch the ball in the cup! Oh, wait a minute, it's okay because the ball is on a string and attached to the cup... Stewie Griffin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great christmas present!!, 9 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
I bought this toy for my husband and one for my brother at Christmas. That might sound a little weird but it's kind of an inside joke with the show Family Guy. Suffice to say it was a great hit!! With 2 of these 'ball and cup's amongst 12 adults at Christmas time, it was the most entertaining present going! There were fights over who got to play with it next! Definitely worth the money and an ideal present for adult or child alike :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too difficult!, 8 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
Bought it for primary school as a 'motor skill improver' however it is extremely difficult to catch(even with string shortened).
The wooden ball is very painful if it hits you too!
Extremely well made and I was very impressed with the prompt delivery-just a shame it can't be used .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
Ha the old ball in a cup! I bought this item because I saw it on Family Guy and so I bought but you've got to use the right amout of srength to swing the cup and swing it at the right angle with the correct amount of string it is a fun thing to keep you occupied. Recommend it fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MARVELLOUS TOY !!, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
This is an ancient toy... played with by Kings, Queens, Princes and Paupers !! great for hand eye coordination and PERFECT for parents who want to buy their child something FUN, without MORTGAGING THE HOUSE.
Submitted with pleasure
by
Michelle Williams
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Non-Child review, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
C. Mckelvie (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
I have to admit that this toy did not get played by a child.
If you are an inseccant fidler then this will satisfy your urges.
Just want to say that it is not an easy game!

For Kids
I am sure that kids gain great hand eye co-ordination and whatnot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet lil toy!, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
A. C. Breach (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
This is a nice toy, and I think it develops hand-eye coordination quite well. I like the fact it's painted wood too. I bought it for my nephew's 6th birthday, and I'm looking forward to giving it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect secret santa gift - keeps our whole office entertained ..., 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
Perfect secret santa gift - keeps our whole office entertained for hours!! Great for younger kids too, it is a real challenge that keeps them occupied for a long time. Long-lasting too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun., 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball (Toy)
Again used to explain to children how things have changed in the last two or three generations as far as children's play activities go.This item was ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tobar Wooden Cup and Ball
£3.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews