Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phil collins - finally... the first farewell tour dvd
phil collins, well i saw this finally tour in stockholm and the show was fantastic. These dvd is from the paris gig, which brings a band of fantastic musicans together with a topshaped phil collins in a great concert. Many phil collins fans will compare these dvd with the serious tour dvd which still will be considered as the best performance with the magic from then. But...
Published on 3 Nov 2004

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD should be new.
The concert is amazing.
But the DVD is badly scratched.
In fact DVD works, but should be new.

Regards
Wieslaw
Published 15 months ago by Wieslaw Hus


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phil collins - finally... the first farewell tour dvd, 3 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
phil collins, well i saw this finally tour in stockholm and the show was fantastic. These dvd is from the paris gig, which brings a band of fantastic musicans together with a topshaped phil collins in a great concert. Many phil collins fans will compare these dvd with the serious tour dvd which still will be considered as the best performance with the magic from then. But on these dvd you find new songs plus the techninal side of the dvd is much better than the serious tour with greater pictures and sound, plus up to 2 or 3 angles per song. There a some great extras on this dvd, such as videos on each tune from the concert (except it's not too late). There is also a special program: the long lost network tv special, a quite funny program in the usual phil collins stile.
There is only one thing to say, it is a must for a phil collins-fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The First Final Farewell Tour, 18 Mar 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
You dont have to be a Phil Collins fan to appreciate this video but every fan should have it in their collection.
There are no words that could adequately describe its quality or technical brilliance,(remember this is a !LIVE! performance).
If you dont get 'goose bumps' when you watch it you aint plugged in and if you dont like it I'll refund your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING CONCERT!!! GREAT PERFORMANCE! PROFESSIONAL WORK!, 24 Oct 2006
By 
S. Visnevskis "mjj_sergej" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
It's just one of the BEST LIVE concerts I have ever seen! Great sound and picture quality, bonus material and menu options are incredible! I would recommend to buy this concert to anyone! It's worth any penny you will spend on it! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR YOUR LIVE DVD COLLECTION!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch the Phil Special, 7 Nov 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
I took my 12 year old daughter to see Phil in June. He was fantastic. As soon as we heard that the DVD was out we bought it. It did make me sad to think that I wouldn't see Phil in concert again, but it was great to see the excellent star performing. The videos are brilliant, and the Phil special was really funny, see Phil as Bob Dylan, a rapper, a wrestler and more. This DVD is worth every penny.... buy it now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would have 6 stars if there was the choice! Fantastic, 23 April 2005
By 
B. Smyth "smyth86" (Crawley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
This has to be the ultimate concert. Even if you are not a Phil Collins fan I would be really suprised if it wasn't liked. The drumming at the beginning of the DVD is the best I have ever seen, it's remarkable. There is not one mistake, off-note or anything throughout the concert. The backing singers are marvellous, the musicians are marvellous - and Phil is brilliant. A MUST HAVE FOR ANY PHIL COLLINS FAN. Buy it now, you really won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed with goodness, 21 Dec 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
If you look carefully at the audience in the wide shots you'll see me, about halfway back, wearing a blue shirt. I'm looking very happy.
It was a magic concert on the night, and I must say I'm very impressed to have this DVD of the actual night, preserving the superb sound and spirited performances from everybody, not least Mr Collins himself.
On each track of the concert, you can click through to the orginal music promo, so you're getting almost all hits in music video form as well, a bonus I wasn't expecting. Also multi-angles on certain songs allow you to watch Phil or Chester's drumming techniques, whatever you fancy. It has to be one of the most feature packed DVDs I've come across, really shows off the medium. Pictures are of high quality, and Dolby and DTS are of superb quality.
All up, a mjst for any Phil fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See it to believe it, 28 Jan 2006
By 
Blue hunter (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
I can honestly say this the best music dvd available to date.Phil Collins is one of the greatest performers of all time and this dvd shows it.
All of the songs are hit songs and every single one is fantastic,i thought with not hearing a lot of Phil collins in recent years and having forgot a lot of how the songs went you'd expect 1,2 or maybe 3 songs would'nt be as good as the last,but i can tell you they all are.
You have to own this even if you were a fan 10 or 20 years ago and have long since "gone off him"so to say,now is the time the get nostalgic about the old days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ab fab, 14 July 2007
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
This is an absolutely amazing concert. I wish I had the opportunity to see this live, but had to settle with being blown away by the dvd on DTS surround sound. The sound and visual is fantastic and the drum solo is simply incredible. Have not got a single bad word to say about this. Would definately recommend to anyone young or old whether you are a fan or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phil collins first final farewell tour, 7 Nov 2005
By 
Genuine phil fan. (Manchester, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
A must for both young and old alike this would make a great christmas pressent for a genuine fan, the songs will apeal to all taste from the ballads to more upbeat. Keep your eyes and ears peeled I have heard that if asked to get back for a reunion with the original genesis members he would consider it so look out on his web page for more info. The dvd double disc is value for money and it will take you back to the concert itself.So sit back and enjoy the concert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phil Collins is the "BEST", 7 Nov 2004
This review is from: Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003] (DVD)
If you love Phil Collins you will love this DVD. I went to see him in Manchester and i loved the whole show. He is excellent live. If you did not see him on his final tour, you should still buy the DVD. Its worth the money.
Phil Collins has done it again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Phil Collins - Finally....The First Farewell Tour (2DVD) [2003]
14.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews