Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars price and the quality of this product are impressive
First of all I have to say that the price and the quality of this product are impressive, however the colors are not as advertised on Amazon. The portability and size are great!
Published 16 months ago by T. Kearns

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor choice of colours
Colours on one side too similar making it difficult to distinguish when playing. Disappointing.why do I need to use more words?
Published 2 months ago by Mrs Jennifer J Barwell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars price and the quality of this product are impressive, 12 Mar 2013
By 
T. Kearns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
First of all I have to say that the price and the quality of this product are impressive, however the colors are not as advertised on Amazon. The portability and size are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all-round backgammon set, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
I purchased this set as a birthday present for a friend, and so hadn't opened it before I gave it as a gift. I was delighted with the overall quality of the set. It is a convenient size for portability - for which the beautifully crafted handle is designed, but is also large enough for a relaxed game without having to 'fiddle around' with tiny pieces during play. The craftsmanship throughout is excellent; the recipient is absolutely delighted with the gift. One of its best features for me is the wooden structure, playing backgammon using this set reminds me of hot summer days in rural Anatolia, challenging the locals to a game or two (they call it Tavla) using their home-crafted wooden boards, and the rhythmic click of dice and slide of pieces in play…….
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :D, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
Really good quality made a lovely gift for christmas! Bought it for someone who had had backgammon boards before and he said he really liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product !!!, 20 Aug 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
Great product - the pictures dont do it justice! It even has Jacques stamped into the hinges - very posh ! Great git box too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
Lovely set. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor choice of colours, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel (Toy)
Colours on one side too similar making it difficult to distinguish when playing. Disappointing.why do I need to use more words?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Backgammon Set - 11 Inch - Oak Travel
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews