Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Under-rated Band Ever!
The thing I hate about going to see successful bands and artists is that they often leave some of their biggest hits off the playlist and can leave you feeling short changed. Thats one of the things I love about Leppard. They always play their biggest hits and never leave you disappointed.
Def Leppard released their Greatest Hits album Vault in 1995 but unlike their...
Published on 13 Oct 2004 by Graham Mckee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is
Its the best of Def Leppard, what more can I say - all the hits you'll remember from their heyday.
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Under-rated Band Ever!, 13 Oct 2004
This review is from: Best Of Def Leppard (Audio CD)
The thing I hate about going to see successful bands and artists is that they often leave some of their biggest hits off the playlist and can leave you feeling short changed. Thats one of the things I love about Leppard. They always play their biggest hits and never leave you disappointed.
Def Leppard released their Greatest Hits album Vault in 1995 but unlike their live concerts the album forgot about a few fan favourites and rock classics. Their new Best Of album rights the wrongs of the last collection. This time we have Women, Foolin, Die Hard the Hunter, Promises and countless others together with the usual classics like Animal, Photograph and Lets Get Rocked and not forgetting their biggest UK hit When Love and Hate Collide.
Te first CD is just Vault in the same listing order with their last top 40 hit Long, Long Way to Go added to the existing tracks. The second CD includes all the favourites that Vault left out plus more fantastic songs the band have written since 1995. It also includes a cover of the Kinks Waterloo Sunset which is a decent tribute to the original.
Leppard are the masters of killer choruses and amazing hooks and rythmns.
If you don't know much about their music buy this album. You'll instantly recognise about ten songs that you already liked but didn't know that it was Leppard that sung them. These guys have sold rediculous amounts of albums- especially in America where Hysteria alone sold 20 million!
All their songs are happy uplifting classics with catchy guitars and breathtaking production.
I am often ridiculed for liking this great band but you can't deny that Leppard are responsible for some cracking songs. All those who doubt or ridicule just buy this album. I dare you not to love a collection of brilliant tracks by the greatest band in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic but it's "vault" with a different name, 25 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
i have to agree with the other reviewer this cd HAS been around for years as "vault-the greatest hits" only the addition of the beautiful "long long way to go" got me to buy this cd and having "vault" already i knew what to expect,plenty of driving anthems my personal faves on this cd are "love bites" and "have you ever needed someone so bad" but every track on here is classic without doubt.To all you into the darkness this is how britain really rocks!These guys are the original and best british rock band(with the exception of iron maiden)ever buy now if you're a first time fan,but if you've got "vault" already then stick with that one or you could of course buy thedouble cd of this which has got more hits like "slang" on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steely Rock, 15 May 2009
This review is from: Best Of Def Leppard (Audio CD)
Great best-of album from the Sheffield rockers; containing 34 tracks spread across two discs. If you're a long-time fan you'll undoubtedly have to have it, although as a previous reviewer pointed out these tracks are all available in one form or another, although not on one collection.
From breakthrough tracks such as the powerful `Photograph', through to the band's golden late 80s period and tracks such as the anthemic `Rocket' and emotive ballad `Love Bites', this CD is a great reminder of why Def Leppard are one of the most commercially successful Rock bands of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has already been on the shelves for years, 20 Oct 2004
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
Firstly, i would like to say that this album has already been on the shelves for years in the guise of Def Leppard - The Vault (check out the track list)...
But, this is ok, as it is an astounding album. For anyone already a fan, this album makes it very handy to listen to all your favourites without the hassle of changing the cd. For those not already familiar with this great band, this album is a great way of getting into them. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars must have def leppard, 14 Feb 2009
By 
G. T. S. Mccarron "blues dude" (shetland, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
having purchased hysteria and pyromania originals on vinyl, i was looking for a digital recording of their best songs for the cd collection. i found what i was looking for at amazon in the form of a best of compilation which duly arrived and is now part of the collection. this cd features all of their best songs, great catchy riff hooks, and anthemic choruses - an absolute beauty. for younger people - if you want to know exactly what 1980's british rock is about then buy this, for us older dudes - just get a copy n enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Vault, 4 Mar 2005
By 
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
I have everything relaeased by DEF LEPPARD.I recived for xmas the inprt of their greatest hit's from europe.This album bring the classic def leppard sound and fuses there ever evolveing sound in the new era. sunset waterloo is a great cover songs for them. it brings there versatilitly to a new all time high. I for one think this album REALLY ROCKS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Oct 2005
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
I only recently discovered Def Leppard after hearing the tracks 'Animal and 'Let's Get Rocked' on the music channels, both of which I loved, so I decided to give the greatest hits album a try. And I was blown away by the new tracks I heard, especially the emotional rock ballads 'Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad', 'When Love And Hate Collide', their most successful UK single, and the US number 1 'Love Bites'. These are my personal favourites, and I seem to have them on constant repeat. Other good songs include the more mainstream rock songs 'Animal' and 'Let's Get Rocked', as well as the songs 'Hysteria and 'Heaven Is'. In fact all the best songs feature on their hugely successful albums 'Hysteria' and 'Adrenalize', so a hardcore fan might prefer to get hold of those rather than this compilation. I would recommend this album to any fans of Bon Jovi, Whitesnake, Van Halen or any other 80s rock music fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A 'Must have' for any rock fan!, 4 Oct 2004
By 
Phil (BIGGLESWADE, BEDS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Best Of Def Leppard (Audio CD)
A fantastic collection of songs from the UK's biggest and best rock band. Every track on here is a winner! The new track 'Waterloo sunset' (A cover of 'The Kinks' track) is amazing, brilliantly crafted and a worthy addition to this already amazing collection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rock at its best!!!, 29 Oct 2004
By 
This review is from: Best Of Def Leppard (Audio CD)
A definative rock of Def Leppard ages! A collection of some of the best leps songs from 1978 to present day. This collection show's why these Sheffield boys are still the best of British. A must for all rock music fans. excellent!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars onlyme, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (Audio CD)
oh god no not more nostalgia ! It certainly is .I was not into Def Leppard I only had one of their albums and that was hysteria and guess what half the tracks are of hysteria so I must have been right all along not brilliant but competent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bf4ee8)

This product

Best Of
Best Of by Def Leppard (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews