Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Singstar!
I preordered Singstar Party as soon as possible, and now that I've played it, can affirm that it's as good as the first. The added duet mode brings some extra fun to multiplayer, especially in songs like 'I've had a little time' and 'Don't go breaking my heart'. George Michael, Busted and Elvis make a return with some of their other tracks, but highlights include the...
Published on 25 Nov 2004 by angst_critic

versus
24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ruined by ONE small omission
The best thing about the original Singstar game was being able to playback your performance, watching the original video, and being able to TAKE AWAY they real vocal. This meant that when, say, Dido's lips are moving, it's only YOUR voice which is heard. This function turned out to be the whole reason for buying the game, it actually looked like she was singing with YOUR...
Published on 28 Nov 2004 by J. J. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Singstar!, 25 Nov 2004
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I preordered Singstar Party as soon as possible, and now that I've played it, can affirm that it's as good as the first. The added duet mode brings some extra fun to multiplayer, especially in songs like 'I've had a little time' and 'Don't go breaking my heart'. George Michael, Busted and Elvis make a return with some of their other tracks, but highlights include the summer hit 'This Love' by Maroon 5 and Kylie Minogue's 'I should be so lucky', guaranteeing everyone to at least hum along.
Again the music videos are available when applicable, although if they bother you, you can watch yourself sing on an Eyetoy camera. Though I think it would take a lot of beer for you to get that far....
Buy if you need a good party game for all ages, but don't if you're a lone-wolf gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More singstar fun !, 24 Nov 2004
By 
Kevin Blueman (Leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Not as good as the original singstar but still a good addition. The only one feature that the original Singstar did not have but that singstar party does have is the ability to load the 30 tracks from the original singstar onto this one so you end up with sixty tracks,videos and words.The duet mode is good too. Party games mode is very good with pass the mic, great fun for those xmas and new year party`s. Not exactly a kareoke but a good sing along and combined with eye toy makes this an hilarious must have item.
Buy it, you won`t regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SingStar changed our lives!!!, 26 May 2005
By 
L. Llewellyn "louiise" (Reading) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Singstar and SingStar Party are the best nights entertainment you will ever have. The on screen vids, the scoring , the battle modes, makes for hours of fun.
Somehow we never tire of it and we're always up til about 4am! Am rushing home tonight as I just got Popworld the new one!

WOO HOO!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sing Star, 28 Nov 2004
By 
paula husband (Sheffield, South Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
There are improvements on the structure of the game which are a huge bonus (such as reject a song), there are some interesting tunes, but some very difficult ones too. A must if you have out played the first CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Singstar!!, 2 Feb 2006
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I first bought this after a friend recommended it last Christmas and I've not been disappointed!! I've now bought all 4 games and they have provided me and the girls with numerous nights of entertainment - much to the distress of my neighbours!!
I cannot recommend this highly enough for a late night giggle - I've even managed to get the boys up singing on a few occassions!! And even those who've been reluctant at first have been the ones hogging the mic at the end of the night!!
Get the beers and nibbles in and crank it up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ruined by ONE small omission, 28 Nov 2004
By 
J. J. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
The best thing about the original Singstar game was being able to playback your performance, watching the original video, and being able to TAKE AWAY they real vocal. This meant that when, say, Dido's lips are moving, it's only YOUR voice which is heard. This function turned out to be the whole reason for buying the game, it actually looked like she was singing with YOUR voice!!!
This sequel gives you 30 more songs and all the same options intact. It is a carbon copy of the first game WITHOUT this option to remove the original vocal. Therefore, the enjoyment factor is reduced somewhat. As another reviewer pointed out, now it is simply a singalong game. Funny how a sequal can be LESS technological than the original!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original SingStar..., 22 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Fans of the first SingStar will be relieved that they will have 30 more songs to sing along to. But that's what this game is - a sing-along. You can't mute the artist tracks, so it stops being a karaoke game, and starts being a party-time sing-along - which isn't necessarily a bad thing if you have a groups of willing (and older) mates (the younger ones won't know so many of the songs).
There is no career mode in this game, so there's no individual challenge, and for the songs intended as duets, you have to sing with the backing track as your partner - no choice to sing the song yourself.
Otherwise, a good addition to the SingStar stable - but I'd would warn potential buyers to get the original first if they don't already have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this Item!!, 19 May 2005
By 
L. P. Mcgowan "happy26bunny" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Singstar is a really good thing to do!! It has good songs on it and is easy to plug in and set up. It may not be for everyone but give it a go!! It is a great thing to do if you have got your friends round because you can sing in groups or by yourself!! It is for all the family!!
By this Singstar Party!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensational Singstar Party..........., 17 May 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
When I first bought this game I realised the number of great songs on it. You will never get sick of the songs and will keep you at it for hours on end. I have had this game for weeks and was eager to get the first singstar as it has perfect reviews. So I borrowed the first one off a friend but I didn't find it as good as this one. Singstar Party is a fabulous game which I would recommend instead of the first one to people of all ages. Brilliant game. Best PS2 game yet.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best evening in with mates, their kids and wine, ever!, 19 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Nothing else I know will keep a bunch of eight to fourteen year olds in the same room as their parents for any longer than the time it takes to ask for something. With Singstar party we had them gripped all night, and they were as happy to laugh at our singing attempts as they were to demonstrate their own prowess and more up to date knowledge of music. A classic moment was the eight year old kindly explaining to a bunch of thirty-pluses that "Hungry like the wolf" by Duran Duran was " a song from Shrek" ! Excellent fun - highly recommended - a really great evening in with your kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SingStar Party - Solus (PS2)
SingStar Party - Solus (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews