Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars second best game if you like modding
need for speed underground is currently the best modding game out there, but if you like modding cars and escaping police then need for speed most wanted is the game for you, better graphics and gameplay then the underground, but this game rocks to, i clocked the stroy line in 4 days. if you cant afford most wanted then this is the game for you
Published on 11 Nov 2005 by azeem_shaukat2001

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2)
I had already purchased Need For Speed : Underground for the PS2 and found it to be an amazing tuning/driving game, which had alot to offer, and then I heard that a second was already on its way.
I thought alot about getting it, but after the adverts and hype, I was persuaded to own it, so naturally, I went on Amazon to order it.
My first views were that this...
Published on 4 April 2005 by Matthew


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No No Noo !, 20 Dec 2004
By 
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
So need for NFS is back with a sequel. Being modestly pleased with the first instalment which i purchased on the PC, I was looking forward to this sequel when I managed to get a hold of a copy on Import.
Now correct me if I am wrong, but by Burnout 3 Standard the graphics are abysmal to say the least. There is no excuse for the graphics to looks this bad when the graphics in Burnout 3 can look so crisp clear and detailed.. The cars handle awfully, I just hope when I eventually manage to upgrade all aspects of the car maybe this will change, that's if it doesn't bore me first. The gameplay just feels so slow compared to Burnout 3, everyone who plays the 2 games in my family simply doesn't bother to play Underground again.
As for the Free roaming aspect, this just keeps you from playing the meat and drink of the game and should never have got past testing stages.
Don't waste your money and listen to the fools who say this is better than Burnout 3 in terms of gameplay, play Burnout 3 and this by all means at your local video game shop if you don't believe me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, 30 Nov 2004
By 
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is pretty good its got colorful graphics nice tunning and body working but theres not a lot of change since the first one The suv are a bit pointless because there not that fast but there cool aniways i like the new hydroliques and spinners the new mode street x is like track execpt smaller track. overall it is a pretty good game but if theres a secal i hope its much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NFSU2 PC Spec?, 17 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
I'm looking forward to this coming out on the PC. Does anyone know what Spec of PC will be required to sensibly run NFSU2?...and I don't mean the so called 'Minimum Spec' that appears on the CD case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 24 Aug 2005
By 
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
not bad good game except it would be better if u could choose any country in the world to street race in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average game, 29 Nov 2004
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
How can people give this game 5 stars? It is a good racing game, but it becomes hard far too quickly. The drag and drift races are hopeless with no skill involved at all, instead it is just pure luck if you come in first or last!
The game is hot and cold. There are especially good graphics and gameplay which works fantasticly well. The GPS (guidance system) can get confused and send you the long way round, you often find yourself using the map to get to your destination.
This could have been a real classic, a land mark and a Gran Turismo beater? Instead it is let down by poor race modes and AI that could be bettered by toddlers. An average racing game, not too much originality, anyone who owns a Gran Turismo game - don't bother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!!!!!!!!!!!Best game in a long time!!!!!!!!!!, 6 Jan 2005
By 
Rich James (Bristle,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
At christmas i got Need 4 Speed 2, Burnout 3 and San Andreas. I played Burnout 3 n San Andreas first then picked up Need 4 Speed 2 n barely played on the other 2 all holiday. Its absolutely imense n me n all my m8z fink its gr8!!!!!This is the best game i'v played since Timesplitters 2 n that is the best game eva. I rekon that this is the best game goin from 2004. Y dnt u get it coz ur missin out!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 17 Nov 2004
By 
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is probably the best racing game ever i loved the first one and i know that this new one is gonna be awesome i think its amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 61 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ha ha!, 3 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Ok, when i first heard that NFS2 was coming out i couldnt wait. Ive got the first one and its great. Ive almost had it a whole year and i still enjoy it. If you have Burnout 3 like myself, you would know that there is a NFS2 demo in the extras. The titles should be swapped around. The first one is a lot better than the 2nd. It handles real heavy like Gran Turismo. Although there is a lot of good ideas, i think that the good people at EA games should have done better. If you havnt got Burnout 3, dont waste your money buying NFS2, get Burnout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST RACING GAME SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 7 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
Need for Speed Underground was awesome & Need for Speed Underground 2 will be better. EA Games always improve & thats a fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 15 Dec 2004
By 
robert (Preston, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) (Video Game)
ITS ABSOLUTLEY QUALITY. you have get it quick at that because its sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2)
Need For Speed Underground 2 (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: 1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews