Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of quiet entertainment
A great creative toy, my daughter has continued to make things with it for many years, 6YO - 9YO) and still likes it.
More beads than you can ever realistically use and you will be finding them all over the house for years to come but very enjoyable, get a set with as many different boards as you can and also consider aqua-beads.
Published on 10 Sep 2009

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas
This is one of the things that I have been asked to buy for my granddaughter for Christmas. I can't judge whether it is more or less than OK.
Published 8 months ago by J M Bleeck


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of quiet entertainment, 10 Sep 2009
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
A great creative toy, my daughter has continued to make things with it for many years, 6YO - 9YO) and still likes it.
More beads than you can ever realistically use and you will be finding them all over the house for years to come but very enjoyable, get a set with as many different boards as you can and also consider aqua-beads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap and cheerful, 7 Jun 2009
By 
T. Rokita (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Firstly, thank goodness they've put these in a sensible easy to open and close tub as they are fiddley little blighters. I didn't think we would ever get through the first lot of beads we bought for my older child but, a few years on and her 5 year old sister has discovered them for herself-we already had the peg boards so as you can re-use them indefinately we only needed to buy these beads. They come in jewel colours with odd flecks of glitter and are about 1/2 cm high-easier for little fingers to place on the boards then for an adults. They are fun as anyone can make a pattern with them-the younger ones tend to do random ones but the older kids can get v.creative. There are not a lot of uses for them once you've ironed them into their melted together shape but the kids do get a tangible bit of 'art'. (little tip, if you haven't got greaseproof paper to iron over-don't use tissue as I did today as it sticks to the beads)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My experience with Hama Beads Mix, 26 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Well when i got these through the post i was exited to start using them strait away! But i believed the tub contained a board with it. When i opened the tub i found no board in it. I was very unhappy so i had a look at the order again and noticed that it has a description that is abit miss leading. After i got over that i was satisfied with the item but now i have to buy a board which i didn't want to do. Apart from that no other worries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Quick delivery. Item as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great pruduct, 23 Feb 2014
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
A great product bought as I had run out of glitter beads.

A few people have said they expected a board with it, If you look what it includes it doesn't say anywhere about a board so if you are looking for a board do not expect it to come.

They are amazing they are filled to the top of the rim, I would recommend to anyone who likes hama beads and crafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hama beads glitter mix, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
I bought this for a birthday present, the birthday girl very happy, pleased and apparently very busy now so her Mum tells me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and good., 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Excellent sparkly beads for an alternative design for your HAMA templates. Will make dozens of items. My daughter and friends were straight into them at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great colours, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Hama beads keep my son occupied for at least an hour - these glittery ones are great fun and lovely colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For my 4 yearold daughter and five year old, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
Same review as the one above that I posted about the Hama Beads. The kids will love them for xmas

Nicola
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential household item, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Beads - 3000 Glitter Mix (Midi Beads) (Toy)
every parent needs a large supply of hama beads; this box is huge and also sparkly, so does the job nicely. Not sure what the midi means but these are the same size as every other hama bead Ive ever seen. I do hope my kids never discover that there any tinier ones or the gaps between my floorboards will get very pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews