Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Compilation !!!!!!! A Must have!!!
What a nice surprise to be able to listen to Juanes in Europe! This is a Superb compilation album!!!! It's pretty much a summary of the best songs Juanes has ever released plus some new ones. It includes "Fotografia" with Nelly Furtado which give you a great insight into his kind of music. A powerful and distinctive guitar throughout the whole album makes you enjoy his...
Published on 31 May 2006 by Pito Perez

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
Some of the songs are here are considerably better than others and it's just not up to the same standard as Un Día Normal, but still a very listenable CD.
Published on 11 Mar 2006 by Kit Carmichael


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Compilation !!!!!!! A Must have!!!, 31 May 2006
This review is from: Mi Sangre (Audio CD)
What a nice surprise to be able to listen to Juanes in Europe! This is a Superb compilation album!!!! It's pretty much a summary of the best songs Juanes has ever released plus some new ones. It includes "Fotografia" with Nelly Furtado which give you a great insight into his kind of music. A powerful and distinctive guitar throughout the whole album makes you enjoy his Colombian roots and gives you enough rhythm to put all people to dance. It's a great mix of music, you will find from rock songs to romantic ballads, all along you'll feel the Latin Soul. A must have even if you don't understand the lyrics, that's the great thing about music! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 3 Aug 2006
By 
This review is from: Mi Sangre [Us Import] (Audio CD)
This album was my introduction to Juanes. Having heard "La Camisa Negra" on the music channel I just had to buy it. I speak very little spanish but that doesn't matter because you can appreciate the musicality and there are plenty sites on the internet which give translations.

I now have all of his albums and find it fascinating how he's developed since "Fijate Bien". Every album is different and for those who say Juanes has lost his way - that's just not true. He refuses to fit nicely into a specific genre so he can use all his influences and since he has the talent to do this I have no problem with it.

The only song I don't like on the album is "Tu Guardian" which is a bit slow and not a good album ender.

10/10 Definitely a good buy if you're open minded enough to listen to lyrics which aren't in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars changed my mind love it!!, 2 April 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mi Sangre (Audio CD)
I bought this for Camisa Negra which I love and hoped that more tracks would be in the same style. Unfortunately not so. But it is an interesting mix of very different styles, sure to please a varied audience. I must say other than the above song the best pieces were the bonus tracks from the Un Dia Normal album. The sound on it was much more pleasant. I did not like the symphony like accompanyment on Mi Sangre. Too much orchestra, prefer hearing guitar and vocals and percussion.
AFTER LISTENING TO THIS FOR AWHILE- I love it!! Some of the most beautiful songs are the slower ones. So I definitely recommend it to everyone who loves latin music. Definite Colombian flavour!! Great Stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites, 2 Oct 2005
This review is from: Mi Sangre [Us Import] (Audio CD)
A great album. The quality varies, but at worst (Dámelo) I quite enjoyed it; at best (Sueños & Camisa Negra)I heard some really stirring lyrics and a tune that wrapped itself around my spine and kept me humming for the rest of the day. They stick in your mind, these songs, which I guess may or may not be a bad thing.. it certainly makes a good soundtrack for an otherwise humdrum school day! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mi Sangre + 4 (Audio CD)
make sure you check the songs before you buy an album so you know it is what you want. Great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Juanes, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mi Sangre [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Funky little CD, really like the latin sound of the music. I would recommend this if you are a Juanes fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great artist, great songs!!, 4 Nov 2011
This review is from: Mi Sangre (Audio CD)
I recently discovered such a great talent. Not only is he a great humanitarian, in his native country Colombia, but his talent has been praised by a number of Grammys to his name. I love the lyrics and his musicality. I highly recommend the `Mi Sangre' compilation CD with some great tracks like `A Dios Le Pido', `Es Por Ti', `Para Tu Amor' and others. Check out his collaboration with Herbie Hancock's called `La Tierra' on Youtube. Enjoy!Mi Sangre [Bonus Tracks]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latin "good vibe" Rock, 31 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mi Sangre (Audio CD)
Strong rithems, melodic voice and easy to the ear. Nice way to start on latin rock. I youl`d care, seek about the artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mi Sangre CD by Juanes, 3 April 2009
By 
Gerald McGrath (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mi Sangre (Audio CD)
A wonderful melodious CD full of Latin passion. Great lyrics too. The only drawback is the rap track which doesn't fit in with the rest of the tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Stunning!!, 9 Dec 2008
This review is from: Mi Sangre [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Juanes' music is cheeky, thought provoking and nostalgic of his home country (Columbia). I was introduced to his music after my brother visited Columbia and was instantly taken with the sexy swing of his music. Like others I started to track down his other albums, but this one remains my favourite. La Camisa Negre (My Black Shirt) - is a new twist to the typical love story (Juanes sings of wearing his black shirt because he has lost his love). A Dios La Pido (I ask of the Gods) speaks of Juanes' concerns regarding war and his country. This man has created profound and original music - and I hope he'll finally get the recognition he deserves in the UK one day.

Buy this album! You will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mi Sangre [Us Import]
Mi Sangre [Us Import] by Juanes (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews