Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dwarf redux!
Continuing pretty much where Heaven and Hell left off, Mob Rules is wider in scope than its predecessor, has less to prove, and even sees the return of the classic Sabbath curveball (E5150 being this album's Planet Caravan). Turn up the Night is as intense and brutal as Neon Knights; The Sign of the Southern Cross and Falling off the Edge of the World are from the same...
Published on 11 Mar. 2010 by Supertzar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good follower to heaven and hell.
This album is not as good as heaven and hell, but strong enough. There are several good tracks as falling off the edge of the world, the mob rules, sign of the southern cross and over and over. It was the last studio album with Sabbath and Dio in a long time until the did comback in the early nineties. I like Sabbath with Dio more than with Ozzy. There is more diversity...
Published on 6 Jun. 2013 by Mikael Tell


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere near as good as heaven and hell., 16 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
This album aint really a classic. The song that are worth mention are Turn Up The Night, Voodoo, The Mob Rules & Falling Of The Edge Of The World all masterpieces and all featured on their album The Dio Years, so i'd advise you to purchase that album. Most of the songs here lack their passion for the music, as some of the lyrics shouldnt be on a black sabbath song. I mean since when did Dio or black sabbath write a song about a country girl? Now this would be ok if they put more effort into the music but they didnt. I aint one of those people who says this is crap cause it aint black sabbath no, because Heaven And Hell is amazing, this aint it does have some wicked songs which are all featured on The Dio Years the rest arn't worth mentioning. If you have Heaven And Hell by all means buy this album but if you don't BUY Heaven And Hell. This does have the classics Turn Up The Night & The Mob Rules so that's four stars for me. I thought Dio couldnt make a bad song but the song Country Girl has proven me wrong. But for me Dio still rules after all these years. But please ignore the annoying ozzy fans saying this aint sabbath without him because that's just bullsh*t, Tony Iommi made black sabbath not ozzy osbourne get over it. Plus Dio is a better vocalist then ozzy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
BOUGHT FOR A FRIEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
A masterpiece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last the lost live hammersmith gig, 12 May 2010
By 
Dennis Smalley "Blues Buddah" (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is my fav.Dio Sabbath album.Reason to buy,the addition of the fabulous hammersmith live gig from 81-82 in good sound quality all 14 tracks.Definately a better feel to it than live evil.Pity the money men make you buy what you probably have already to own it.In this case it's worth it,though i hate to fill their already bulging pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sabbath mob rules, 18 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
the cd arrived superfast and was exactly as advertised,the cd itself is probably one of black sabbaths worst albums!i only bought it as i'm a fan and collector and want all of sabbaths back catalogue,mob rules is one for true fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The end of the line, 17 May 2005
By 
J. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
This was the last decent metal/heavy rock album ever. Yep - it's been proven in laboratory conditions. Honest. There was Thin Lizzy's 'Black Rose', AC'DC's 'Back in Black' and then this. From thereon in it was all crass sexist caricatures, Spinal Tap-isms, Poodle hair, hideous album covers and pretentious nonsense about satan 'n' stuff. Get this, though - it's ace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
great a1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Awesome, 16 July 2003
This review is from: Mob Rules (Audio CD)
This is one of Black Sabbaths graetest albums. With songs like Turn up the night and Mob rules, how can this not be one of the best albums of all time. Ronnie James Dio must be go himself ( it's just a theory). He has the all time greatest voice in metal and this year he is 61 years old and that is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mob Rules
Mob Rules by Black Sabbath (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews