Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. S. J. M. Otley (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
I bought this for my 2.5 year old twins, one of whom had been a reluctant puzzle learner. We started with the 3 piece and worked our way up, he is now fully competent doing all 4 puzzles and we have just ordered the similar dinosaur version for a bit of variety. Highly recommended for little boys !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, well designed, 10 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
I bought these for my son who is nearly two. These puzzles are colourful, good fun to do and great for developing eye hand coordination and problem solving. Good value for money and sturdy enough for toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars puzzles, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and a challenge, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
This puzzle was a hit from the start with a machine loving 2 1/2 yr old boy. The shapes and colours of the vehicles have great impact. The pieces interlock tightly making it possible to move each vehicle around and play with them. It was easy for our grandson to see how the pieces fit together but hard to do so will provide a challenge. The box also made a good toy in itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by a 2 year old, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
A great gift for any vehicle living child!
Strong pieces and lovely bright colours.
Was a gift for friends child, it is well used already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely puzzle, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
Big chunky, smooth pieces and nice colourful pictures.
Ranging from very easy to a little more challenging. Still all easy enough for my 23 month old to do on his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 2.5 years old nephew, 3 Jan 2014
By 
F. Hatch (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
So the pieces are made of cardboard, and you had 4 different puzzles each with increasing number of pieces. The cardboard is thick and definitely durable. The box it comes in, is sturdy and strong (enough for my nephew to even stand on it!) and has a yellow handle you can use to carry it around.

The puzzles are bright colours, yellow, blue, red and green and they have construction workers also beside the machines (nephew has now dubbed one if not all of them 'Bob the builder'). Overall he enjoyed putting them together with some help and probably as he gets older will learn to do them more easily.

The only negative about this, is that the pieces are irregular shapes and so it is sometimes difficult to put them together (even for adults!). I think this just takes some getting use to and soon he'll be doing them with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2yr old nephew Loved it, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
Bought for my 2yr old nephew who loves diggers and trucks. He loved carrying the box round as much as doing the puzzles and was proudly showing off the pictures on the box while carrying it round like a lunchbox. He liked the puzzles too when he finally opened the box! The pieces were a good size and good quality and kept his attention until they were all complete. Would definitely recommend this for other kids his age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaws, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
Good quality jigsaws and well made. Nice big pieces. Would highly recommend. Bought for 20 month old grandson who can put together pieces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 5 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles (Toy)
My 23 month old son got this for Christmas and he loves it. He can do the 3 piece and 4 piece puzzles on his own and I'm sure it won't be long before he can do the others. He plays with it several times a day and it seems to withstand his rough treatment very well. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Galt Shaped Puzzles - Construction Vehicles
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews