Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snakes and Ladders
This snakes and ladders game is a decent size and also excellent quality. Also because of the ludo game on the back you get two games for the price of one. There are plenty of snakes and plenty of ladders to make the game fun and interesting. Altogether we are really happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by K. J. Hutt

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snakes N` Ladders
This board game was purchased for grand children when on one of their frequent visits. They are 6 years old so just the right age. Unfortuately it has just a small problem. The heads of the snakes are not positioned fully on one square. Children are not sure about what they see. Is the head on this square or that one. Do I go down the snake, or have I escaped this turn,...
Published on 11 Sep 2010 by Kathy Cookswell


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snakes and Ladders, 29 Jan 2009
By 
K. J. Hutt (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
This snakes and ladders game is a decent size and also excellent quality. Also because of the ludo game on the back you get two games for the price of one. There are plenty of snakes and plenty of ladders to make the game fun and interesting. Altogether we are really happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent traditional game, 16 Mar 2009
By 
L. A. Earnshaw "Lara" (Glouceser, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
This is an excellent game - I love the pictures, the way the numbers change direction so my children have to think where they are going.

Hard wearing too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fortuna imperatix mundi, 12 Feb 2009
By 
D. Allen (Lichfield, Staffs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
My soon to be 4 year old loves playing this every day. Good for his counting and lots of fun. Proper snakes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!!, 2 April 2009
By 
M. Gough (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
I bought this as a birthday present for a 3yr old and she loves it. I was worried about the durability of the board, but it seems to be quite sturdy. The graphics are lovely and it is well worth the price. Think we will be ordering one for our 3yr old for xmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OLD STYLE BOARD GAME, 12 Oct 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
Brilliant board game old style better and more durable than the games that fold into quarters and you get 2 games in one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Oct 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
Good value for money. My child loves the snakes and ladders with the added bonus of ludo on the back. Sturdy board.
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for the price..., 16 Jan 2011
By 
Arun (Rhyl, Wales) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
Quick review:

Good: - Very cheap, free delivery, good quality board, dice/counters included, Snakes and Ladders board is absolutely GREAT, absolutely fantastic details and colouring in the pictures - it makes the board very funny and interesting esp on S&L board (e.g. one square with a ladder going up is monkey with bananas and you aren't sure what the monkey will do but then you go up the ladder and the space there shows the monkey sharing a banana with you! :D)

Could be improved: - LUDO layout could be improved with better smoother shaped squares (I had a LUDO board before which also had 'safe' zones for all counters which were great addition), counters could be better (LUDO I had before had 3D cone-shaped counters), shaker not really needed, dice could be bigger.

But this is a bit picky because I am a very picky person. I do enjoy LUDO a lot. Buy this - it's the best LUDO/S&L board out there for the price. Absolute bargain. I love it, and I'm 18 years old and a Law student at Uni! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Snakes N` Ladders, 11 Sep 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
This board game was purchased for grand children when on one of their frequent visits. They are 6 years old so just the right age. Unfortuately it has just a small problem. The heads of the snakes are not positioned fully on one square. Children are not sure about what they see. Is the head on this square or that one. Do I go down the snake, or have I escaped this turn, but if I throw a 1 will go down then. Confusing for them to understand.
The game of Ludo on reverse side presented no problems, which they enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Up and Down Game, 4 Aug 2009
By 
D Deacon "pixist" (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
Apparently the game is Indian in origin from the 16th Century. It came to the Britain in 1892 and then spread to America where it was called 'Chutes and Ladders'. Whatever, it is a simple game based on chance - like life. Likely this is its appeal to kids. Good fun though - even for adults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for teaching how to use a die and being ..., 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set (Toy)
Bought for our three and half year old. Good for teaching how to use a die and being a good loser and winner. The counters are thin and edge not smooth. Wish that counters and die was bigger so that we do not have to worry about one and half year old popping into his mouth. These types of concerns always prevent us from really buying board games for our older child - wish game makers would consider these issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snakes & Ladders and Ludo Game Set
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews