Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know how he did it !
As an avid fan of the TV series, I was really pleased to see that this had been finally released a year after its transmission. What a man! I wasn't a great fan of Jamie Oliver before I accidentally watched this on TV one evening at home and how easily I was converted!! If you want to watch how difficult it is to take some really challenging kids and turn them into...
Published on 18 Nov 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The truth about it!
In this series you can see the naked truth between people who wants to work and the ones who don't give a dam. The other side of smiling Jamie, when he has to get things done!
Published on 10 Feb 2010 by Leila Martins Rodrigues


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't know how he did it !, 18 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
As an avid fan of the TV series, I was really pleased to see that this had been finally released a year after its transmission. What a man! I wasn't a great fan of Jamie Oliver before I accidentally watched this on TV one evening at home and how easily I was converted!! If you want to watch how difficult it is to take some really challenging kids and turn them into hard-working, talented chefs and see a celebrity chef lose him temper along the way - this is definitely for you. It's fascinating viewing - the DVD equivilent of a car crash - riveting! If you're a fan of Jamie Oliver or know someone who is, you should definitely get this for Christmas. As the TV campaign stated "Has Jamie bitten off more than he can chew?" - watch it and see. Classic reality TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's the Cat's Meow, 11 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
I rented this DVD from the library and then later-on had to buy it. The man is a dynamo and what a great humanitarian. It's proof-positive that one person can indeed make a difference in the lives of others. The rise of his idea and plans for the restaurant and the subequent (sp?) choice of students and the amazing gigs he gets these kids; how he takes them from just average kids to truly trained chefs is incredible. And Jamie, as you'd expect, is both caring and focused, tough eventually (they are basically teens and young adults who get an opportunity so huge that it really doesn't dawn on the majority of them who think these kind of chances will come along every day - like we all do when we are young) but mostly he's just a brilliant, non-stop, take-no for an answer entrepreneur as always forcing his visions into reality. It's quite the gripping 'documentary'; it's amazing to me how much he gets done and how much you end up rooting for Jamie to get this endevor off the ground. He, of course, does, but how he does it is journey deservedly filmed and shared. That cover with him looking like he's going to lose it if one more thing goes wrong? It's a miracle he didn't and have a nervous breakdown. Great DVD about the restaurant/cooking lifestyle and pulling off the ultimate culinary philantrophic feat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie's Kitchen, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The truth about it!, 10 Feb 2010
By 
Leila Martins Rodrigues "Leila" (Mafra, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
In this series you can see the naked truth between people who wants to work and the ones who don't give a dam. The other side of smiling Jamie, when he has to get things done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Top Top, 6 Sep 2005
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
J-O as I call him, what is there to say that hasn't already been said a hundred times for better or worse? Not a great deal, however as one of the big two, Ramsay being the other, Jamie & his team got this series spot on, yes there was clever editing & selfless promoting of himself and frankly that no surprise.
The best part of JK is journey that you see Jamie & his budding trainees go on, "worts 'n' all, from the original selection, to the micking taking developers, to family life & to the reality of opening 15. The series is charming, as is Jamie, but brutally honest at times and whilst it does have a good conclusion for many. By the end of it, & is not a criticism, you can't help thinking that it failed the ones that it was truly intended for a la Dwayne, Nicola Blonde & most of all Michael. All I can say to top this is just Buy Buy Buy & see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jamies best ever, 4 July 2005
This review is from: Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] (DVD)
Jamies Kitchen is by far the is Greatest tv cookery series ever shown on the silver screen and for only 14.99 is a fantastic deal that i am willing to bet will satisfy you if you deside to take it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b16150)

This product

Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD]
Jamie Oliver - Jamie's Kitchen [DVD] by Jamie's Kitchen (DVD - 2004)
5.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews