Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Russ Meyer Romp, Pure Fun!
This is a Russ Meyers film, his final full length film as director and as usual his fascination for the female form is in abundance. The movie is based in a small town USA and centers around the married couple of Lammar and Levonna and the sexual frustration of Levonna, here on in ensues a fantastic comedy soft porn romp in which the couple meet various colourful...
Published on 8 Aug 2008 by Jaimie Wells

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Old Man friendly
This was the perfect gift for my Old Man who likes old films and big breasts and it made his day when he got this.
I'm so glad this was available on the DVD format I hope this means I can replace worn out videos of other films he likes.
Published 22 months ago by gerry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Russ Meyer Romp, Pure Fun!, 8 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a Russ Meyers film, his final full length film as director and as usual his fascination for the female form is in abundance. The movie is based in a small town USA and centers around the married couple of Lammar and Levonna and the sexual frustration of Levonna, here on in ensues a fantastic comedy soft porn romp in which the couple meet various colourful charactors along the journey to help cure Lammar's bedroom leanings, ending up in the fantastic 'Church of Rio Dio Radio' where in lies Eufaula Roop, who has to be seen to be believed. This movie was not the best recived Meyers movie at the time of release however its safe to say that it has now gained cult status and if you are new to Meyers films I would recommend this movie along with Supervixens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DD-lightful, 6 Oct 2003
By A Customer
Excellent. A story about an American place called Smalltown, where all the women have terribly large breasts. It ain't possible for you to get bored watching this. Action packed with sex, sex, then sex & then even more sex. Levonia (Kitten Navitidad) is the star as she keeps every man in the town entertained & even finds time to sleep with 14 year old virgin Brett (who she had never seen, spoke to or heard of before) in a lake after sneaking up on him & showing him the ropes & have a rendez-vous with a female nurse on a dentist's chair while her husband Lamarr's in the next room. But Levonia ain't the only woman worth watching.
Funny dialogue also in this film. Five stars ain't enough to rate this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Va Va Va Voom! ,...That's what I call a Lady!..., 26 April 2000
By A Customer
Classic Russ Meyer at his best. D's, D's, and more D's what more could any Russ fan want. With classic dialogue, [ not that many are probably listening ], Kitten Natividad and a bounty of busty lasses to sooth any starving Russ Meyer fans aching desires. 6 stars if I could rate this the justice it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MIAOW!, 4 Jan 2011
By 
Duluoz Lautrec (Dewsbury, Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
In this, Meyer's last proper film, Kitten Natividad plays a small town nympho whose husband can't look her in the eye when he socks it to her, he's a back seat driver, likes to pot the brown if you know what I mean, anyway she trys to cure him and that's basically the story.
It's almost cartoon like with everything totally OTT as Meyer straddles the two stools of legitimate film maker and sleaze merchant as porn becomes mainstream via the home video market which is probably why this is his most explicit film with female and male nudity in abundancy, in fact Kitten spends more time out of her clothes than in them.
This film includes the classic stiff in a coffin scene courtesy of Martin Bormann and Ann Marie, June Mack as Junk Yard Sal who is just how I like my coffee, big, black and full of sugar and the film contains more beaver than a beaver convention at the Hoover Dam!
A couple more things, I'd recommend buying the Meyer box set rather than individual titles and this DVD includes an extremely charming interview with Kitten in the extras, purrfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DD-lightful, 6 Oct 2003
By A Customer
Excellent. A story about an American place called Smalltown, where all the women have terribly large breasts. It ain't possible for you to get bored watching this. Action packed with sex, sex, then sex & then even more sex. Levonia (Kitten Navitidad) is the star as she keeps every man in the town entertained & even finds time to sleep with 14 year old virgin Brett (who she had never seen, spoke to or heard of before) in a lake after sneaking up on him & showing him the ropes & have a rendez-vous with a female nurse on a dentist's chair while her husband Lamarr's in the next room. But Levonia ain't the only woman worth watching.
Funny dialogue also in this film. Five stars ain't enough to rate this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Old Man friendly, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
This was the perfect gift for my Old Man who likes old films and big breasts and it made his day when he got this.
I'm so glad this was available on the DVD format I hope this means I can replace worn out videos of other films he likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titillating fun, 15 Feb 2006
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
This film takes has the same sort of style of a light-hearted reality show, as we are taken into small town america to have a look into small town americans sex lives by the farmer from "Super Vixens".
With him as our guide we are introduced to an array of very willing, very busty women, though the main star is Meyers then lover Kitten.
Nudity is rife in this film, but it's more slap-stick than hardcore.
Overall it's an enjoyable romp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a 'retro romp', 4 Mar 2011
By 
Geoffrey Foale "Crustacean" (S. Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
By today's standards, it seems strange to remember that Russ Meyer was once considered very risque and was pushing back the excessive censorship of that age.

Now, it all looks rather tame; when compared with some of the 'nasty' material around today, There was a degree of 'innocence' with Russ Meyer's style. More a case of a 'retro romp' than serious pornography.

The pseudo documentary style of this production does require a bit of initial thought and while there is a degree of humour it is more of a sly grin than side splitting laughter.

But for anyone who wants to remember a 'gentler' age; or is studying that period of time, I would recommend this production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD] (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beneath The Valley Of The Ultra Vixens [1979] [DVD]
Used & New from: £2.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews