Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for football and Beckham fans alike
I have to admit that i think this DVD is fantastic. Its intial grounding as a skills traininer for young footballers is amazing with clear breakdown of skills as well as Beckham himself taking you through the movements. For the die-hard Beckham fan the DVD is also jam packed with snippits and excerpts of Beckhams career including his half-way line shot against Wimbledon...
Published on 14 April 2005 by Jennifer

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i carnt stand him. he did nothing with england and hes been hype up way to much and he stands in is pants on front of
newspapers. clown. loves himself way to much. big headed fool. hate the guy. stay in america david. we dont want u here.
Published 14 months ago by tango


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for football and Beckham fans alike, 14 April 2005
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I have to admit that i think this DVD is fantastic. Its intial grounding as a skills traininer for young footballers is amazing with clear breakdown of skills as well as Beckham himself taking you through the movements. For the die-hard Beckham fan the DVD is also jam packed with snippits and excerpts of Beckhams career including his half-way line shot against Wimbledon AFC. Filmed on location in Madrid the DVD gets off to a slow start as you sense Beckhams unease with the children, but as he warms to the eviroment even sceptical Beckham viewers such as myself begin to think...he's not all that bad. For those short of time there is a helpful DVD option that allows you to choose whether to watch just the skills/ a particualr set of skills or watch the DVD in full with skill sessions broken up with interviews of the man himself. Held together with slick CG sequences and colourful, informative breakdowns this is a must-have of any aspiring footballer's collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids., 18 Nov 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
My 7 year old son adores David Beckham. And, I have to admit, that my views of him have changed somewhat. In this DVD David is seen training some children. OK, so it is all scripted and he's doing it for money. However, I have to say, that he seemed to be very good with the kids and the goals they show and the skills he possess are amazingly impressive. After all, the Greece goal in itself is enough to make him a hero for life. My son enjoyed it and has watched it endless, countless times. He even used some of the skills shown and was picked for the school team - so there you go! A happy mother and a happy son. Great for football mad kids - nice to see some girls in the video too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be 10 stars !, 6 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I brought this for my nephew as a birthday present on Monday and (being a Beckham fan) I sat down and watched it with him. What an amazing DVD !! With the stunning 5.1 and extremely clean film, it was as if David Beckham was actually in my living room in all his glory! There's quite breathtaking 'Matrix' slow motion with shows exactly which muscles should be doing what (good for my nephew - great for me to see DB's thighs up close!) and it really has been put together in such a way, that you can just watch each of the 8 training sections or just Beckham talking to the camera about life in Madrid, his family etc. It's a fantastic DVD for budding DB's everywhere and I can't recommend this highly enough. My nephew's already played the DVDback to back at least 3 times and he's learnt some cool tricks from the England captain that have made him the envy of his friends at school. Does anyone know if there's a second DVD coming out at some point,with even more advanced techniques for kids?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars david beckham dvd, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Stacey Buxton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
Shows the basic skills in football by david beckham and helps you progress your techniques. Overall its a good dvd and really helps improve technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe for a younger audience, but still excellent, 10 Dec 2005
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
I was quite suprised at how simple some of the featured skills where upon watching this dvd. As a player, I have alot of knowledge about the game, and to be honest this dvd covers the basic skills of the game that you may already be aware of - passing, shooting e.t.c. So if your an older, expierenced player in your older teens, this might not the dvd for you. If your young, and see Beckham as an idol however I really think parents should by this. Beckham works so well with the children, and the skills are all broken into nice steps that are easy to understand. The dvd comes with some nice features too, including a q&a session, and the features of his goals is good. I guess the only real dissapointment is that his Free Kick techniques aren't very "in depth" as to explaining different angles or set pieces, or choices, but that would then be going more technical I guess. But he does point out what part of the foot to use, angles etc. And afterall as he says, practice makes perfect. Overall a great dvd, that is excellent quality, and great for young players and perhaps older ones alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i carnt stand him. he did nothing with england and hes been hype up way to much and he stands in is pants on front of, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] (DVD)
newspapers. clown. loves himself way to much. big headed fool. hate the guy. stay in america david. we dont want u here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a55fcc)

This product

Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004]
Really Bend It Like Beckham [DVD] [2004] by David Beckham (DVD - 2004)
2.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews