Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A class of it's own
I believe this is the best soundtrack album of all time. Beautiful music that captures the mood of one of the best films of all time.
Published on 2 Jan 2010 by Mr Ledger

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Very disappointed with this CD. It doesn't sound much like the original music, it's cut and chopped about which is really disappointing which I think spoils the beauty of its original soundtrack.
Published 3 months ago by hejop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A class of it's own, 2 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
I believe this is the best soundtrack album of all time. Beautiful music that captures the mood of one of the best films of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soundtrack Excitement, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
As always John Williams produces the right music for the greatest films and perhaps the Star Wars series are some of his very best
This is an excellent recording and recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The empire strikes back soundtrack., 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
This second score from THE MASTER-JOHN WILLIAMS is the best from the originnal three Star Wars films.If you dont know this terrific music then you must either be dead or deaf or both.I do feel though that the mastering could have been a little better.The L.S.O. sound better on the other two editions;but dont let this put you off.I still cant fault the whole score.Anyway it is after all STAR WARS;need i say more.Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of all the soundtracks from the Star Wars films. John Williams is a genius and I have been waiting for quite some time to purchase the soundtracks from Star Wars 4, 5 and 6 even though I am now approaching a certain age. You only have to listen to the opening bars to be captivated by what you are hearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack to a Great Movie, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great soundtrack and a must for Star Wars fans and music fans. I like to listen to this as it evokes memories of the movie, which is one of my all time favourite movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What you'd expect, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
What is there to say? It's all the music from the Empire Strikes Back, possibly the best film and best score out of the series. This double-CD has a full two hours, starting with the 20th Centry Fox Fanfare and ending with the closing titles. If you're in the mood, you can listen to it end-to-end; John Williams' music isn't repetative or boring if you appreciate orchesteral scores. It's not what I'd play to relax, it has to be said, but if you're nostalgic for the films and era in general it takes you right back. The CD matches those available for the other five films; in retrospect a boxed set might have been better value.

I dropped it a star because of the price - above the going rate for a 30-year-old film score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
Very disappointed with this CD. It doesn't sound much like the original music, it's cut and chopped about which is really disappointing which I think spoils the beauty of its original soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent musical addition, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
One cannot go far wrong with this. The London Symphony Orchestra is in excellent form with a wonderful score, equal if not superior to the revolutionary Star Wars score that preceeded it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars catchy music from the legend that is star wars, 21 Dec 2014
By 
M. Waldman "Taff" (Swansea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: Episode V (Audio CD)
excellent music yet again star wars classics shame they dont do box sets that are reasonably priced. a great score especially the imperial march of darth vader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Episode 5 - The Empire Strikes Back [Deluxe Remastered Version] (Audio CD)
Possibly John Williams' best work. Superb full remastered version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews